free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  HelioHost


Visit: HelioHost
http://www.heliohost.org/home/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser, SiteCopy.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, ASP.NET, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl, Python, Ruby.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Unmetered bandwidth.
  • Cpanel, Fantastico.
  • Unlimited addon domains.
  • POP3 Email, Spam Assassin.
  • Statistics, raw logs.
  • Cronjobs allowed.
  • Unlimited MySQL and PostgreSQL databases.
  • Custom error pages.
  • SSL secure server.
  • Same as helionet.org.
  • Ruby on Rails.
  • Django (a Python Web framework).
  • ASP.NET 3.5 with VB.NET support is enabled again.
  • libgdiplus support.
  • MySQL Connector/NET (for PostgreSQL connections) with a DbProviderFactory hook.
  • Npgsql (for PostgreSQL connections) with a DbProviderFactory hook.
  • Uploading with WebDAV.
  • Offers dedicated IPs for custom SSL certificate installation.
  • They are only accepting 200 sign-ups per day.
Date Added: March 1, 2007.
Last Modified: September 12, 2014.
Features Rating: 125   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
         
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 5 14 32
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.27 / 10

Total Votes: 55

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  HelioHost



46 User Testimonials/Reviews of HelioHost


9 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-06-05   -   (IP: 66.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a very cool web space hosting site! :-) All you have to do is give them an email address and then you can have a sub-domain or host your own domain name if you already have one (or buy one). The only thing you have to have is ads on the web page sides. Very cool indeed! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-03   -   (IP: 69.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Really excellent -- everything about it is easy, reliable, and friendly! Plus its addictive - the point system is fun! Definitely check it out. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-30   -   (IP: 80.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Finally a free Cpanel webhost with Fantastico for non-English websites. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-30   -   (IP: 75.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
An amazing site. You can get a free domain name by posting in their forums. One of the best hosting sites I have seen lately. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-05-20   -   (IP: 81.232.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Helio Host gives many people the advantage of using SQL and Php whereas there are not many FREE hosts who provides these services. The only negative thing is that for a newbie it would be very hard to understand how to use those features. If you are using the ad-based option, you might not understand how to correct certain issues like getting the config.php while installing PhpBB. I am really a newbie to Helihost, so I have no idea about the server downtimes. The free Php server is really fast.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-23   -   (IP: 132.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
You have to post in a forum for a week before you get accepted for hosting. I was unable to actually look at any messages in the forum, because whenever I selected a subforum, I got "circulated" (i.e. the page simply reloaded). Also, I could not find any info on terms and conditions, or what kind of PHP/MySQL, etc. packages are available. The Flash-based navigation also is horrible.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-23   -   (IP: 24.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely amazing. Free web space users get a freat Cpanel with everything from domain protection to Fantastico to installation scripts to email accounts... the features list goes on and on... Unlimited subdomains, unlimited mysql databases, unlimited ftp accounts... and everything is completely FREE. All you need to do is post on their forum, which has many interesting topics. 250 helions (points) gets you an ad-free subdomain for a month (you can get an ad-based subdomain with 0 helions),and 1000 points gets a subdomain for a month with even more bandwidth and storage, and 5000 points gets a DOMAIN name for a year! It is easy to get points as well - 10 helions per post. The support is great - the admin usually responds to my posts in less than a day, and it is always a helpful response. I definitely recommend this host.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-13   -   (IP: 202.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web host company I have ever found. Awesome! Before finding this free host I could not believe that free hosts can be so cool, fast and easy to go with a fully functional cpanel and add-on scripts. Some of my PHP scripts could not be installed in other freehosts, but here it went on with just a whistle! You must MUST try this freehosting provider, and I am sure they will not disappoint you.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-11   -   (IP: 24.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I rate this site a 10 for the the great features it offers. The cpanel is phenomenal. Their forum comes with friendly staff and great members. I highly recommend this web site for anyone wanting the best FREE hosting service. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-10   -   (IP: 67.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web host I have ever found. I can not believe that it has cpanel and lots of free files storage space. Most other ones have very few options, but this one is the best freewebhost.



46 Customer Comments/Reviews of HelioHost

Page:  3 of 5

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free ASP Hosting
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cpanel Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -