free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  HelioHost


Visit: HelioHost
http://www.heliohost.org/home/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser, SiteCopy.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, ASP.NET, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl, Python, Ruby.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Unmetered bandwidth.
  • Cpanel, Fantastico.
  • Unlimited addon domains.
  • POP3 Email, Spam Assassin.
  • Statistics, raw logs.
  • Cronjobs allowed.
  • Unlimited MySQL and PostgreSQL databases.
  • Custom error pages.
  • SSL secure server.
  • Same as helionet.org.
  • Ruby on Rails.
  • Django (a Python Web framework).
  • ASP.NET 3.5 with VB.NET support is enabled again.
  • libgdiplus support.
  • MySQL Connector/NET (for PostgreSQL connections) with a DbProviderFactory hook.
  • Npgsql (for PostgreSQL connections) with a DbProviderFactory hook.
  • Uploading with WebDAV.
  • Offers dedicated IPs for custom SSL certificate installation.
  • They are only accepting 200 sign-ups per day.
Date Added: March 1, 2007.
Last Modified: September 12, 2014.
Features Rating: 125   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
         
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 5 14 32
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.27 / 10

Total Votes: 55

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  HelioHost



46 User Testimonials/Reviews of HelioHost


9 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-06   -   (IP: 172.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
With all of the good ratings, I expected this hosting service to be good, but I think it is not since I have not been accepted yet. The terms are short and quite easy to read compared to many other sites. The sign-up process is quick and promises roughly 12 hours before your site is activated. This is where the prositive aspects ends. I signed up on Monday evening. It is now Friday afternoon and my website has yet to be activated. I can not ask on the forum (which is the ONLY place to go if you have a problem; there is no e-mail address to email the admin). I have tried resending the activation code for the forum numerous times without any results. I have tried an email address I found on the forum and have yet to get a reply. I am waiting until Monday until I try another website. The first sentence on the website boasts "Tired of all the noob hosts on the net? You have come to the right place." I am afraid that Heliohost is one of the noob hosts on the net.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-05   -   (IP: 83.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
When you sign up on their forum, for every post you get 10 "helions" -- with 250 of them you have a free web site hosting, and with 500 posts you get a free domain name. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-03   -   (IP: 58.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome host. You can get free web page hosting and a free domain name. For the free domain, you have to post messages in their forum. They have been around for a while, and I have a very good feeling that they will stick around for a long time. Their forum is pretty cool too, as there is a lot of different types of topics to post in. You can not go wrong with heliohost!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-03   -   (IP: 80.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
First of all, HelioHost has a great admin who helps everyone who needs it. Secondly, this is one of very few free hosts that supports PHPAuction (so far I have not found any other). Furthermore, it was established 2 years ago and is still in a good shape. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-30   -   (IP: 69.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Heliohost is the best freewebspace server site, by far, that I have visited yet. They offer a full Cpanel with fantastico, which allows either the most experienced webmaster or unexperienced newbie to customize their web site. And did I mention that they offer free domain names!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-30   -   (IP: 64.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Helio Host is a great. I have recently taken a great liking to it. They have the full Cpanel which allows for a fully customizable web site. They have a very active forum which allows for noobs to seek the best of help. Heliohost offers free hosting, free of ads. They also host FREE domains. :-) I hope you pick Heliohost, as it is the best host I have found yet.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-24   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good hosting site - better than many others. Helio Host offers a fully functional cpanel and add-on scripts. It is surely the best, either for a rookie or a pro webmaster.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-21   -   (IP: 213.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Though you need to be active on forums to get free hosting space there, it really pays off! It is very good even compared to the hosting websites where you have to pay. I suggest everyone to just look at their web hosting offers -- they just rock!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-20   -   (IP: 68.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is a very good host. The forums are great, and it it easy to get the minimum posting required. The forums are a great community, and will help you almost instantly. The admin will help you quickly and efficiently, and knows how to change practically anything about the hosting site. Be warned though: spammers will be removed very quickly.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-19   -   (IP: 71.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Heliohost is on of the best hosting sites that I have ever seen and used. They have great people that are always willing to help you with your account, whether it be something simple or hard such as installing a script. They have a great Cpanel program that most hosting companies would charge to use. This is not a fly-by-night hosting site where they are here one day and gone the next. I would highly recomend you using this freewebhosting company.



46 Customer Comments/Reviews of HelioHost

Page:  4 of 5

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free ASP Hosting
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cpanel Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -