free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  HelioHost


Visit: HelioHost
http://www.heliohost.org/home/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser, SiteCopy.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, ASP.NET, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl, Python, Ruby.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Unmetered bandwidth.
  • Cpanel, Fantastico.
  • Unlimited addon domains.
  • POP3 Email, Spam Assassin.
  • Statistics, raw logs.
  • Cronjobs allowed.
  • Unlimited MySQL and PostgreSQL databases.
  • Custom error pages.
  • SSL secure server.
  • Same as helionet.org.
  • Ruby on Rails.
  • Django (a Python Web framework).
  • ASP.NET 3.5 with VB.NET support is enabled again.
  • libgdiplus support.
  • MySQL Connector/NET (for PostgreSQL connections) with a DbProviderFactory hook.
  • Npgsql (for PostgreSQL connections) with a DbProviderFactory hook.
  • Uploading with WebDAV.
  • Offers dedicated IPs for custom SSL certificate installation.
  • They are only accepting 200 sign-ups per day.
Date Added: March 1, 2007.
Last Modified: September 12, 2014.
Features Rating: 125   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
         
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 5 14 32
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.27 / 10

Total Votes: 55

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  HelioHost



46 User Testimonials/Reviews of HelioHost


9 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-03-19   -   (IP: 83.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It is alright, but you have to gain points by time-consuming forumposting, so if you want a free domain name you have to post 500 times a year, and believe me, that is a lot of posting!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-19   -   (IP: 216.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
To be honest, I have only been with them for a little while, and as of yet I have no complaints. I would reccomend this site the way it operates, and the special features it has just make it all the more fun. I have only been on it two days, and I keep wanting to come back and post more to their forums. It has good speed and a nice help forum. I love their forums and the system they have up for earning points towards website hosting. It is an awesome setup. I am really hyped about it. The server is reliable and speedy. I would greatly reccomend it.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 67.169.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love Heliohost! It allows you have a domain name that you do not have to pay for, as long as you get a good amount of helions (forum posts points). I recommend this for anyone that can not buy a domain with real cash or anyone that want a good web host free.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 70.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Heliohost is my personal favorite website. It has many great features, and the forum has really picked up. It is quite interesting: the web site is made for the users by the users (users can vote on certain aspects of the site). Everything is totally free, and top-level domains (such as your own .com/.org/.net domain name) can usually be bought with "helions", which are points you earn just for staying active on the forums. Everyone who visits heliohost seems to praise it.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-03   -   (IP: 75.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a really good host. You can choose different free hosting plans, such as post-to-host and posting with ads. The server uptime is great, the allotted web space is great, and you also get a database -- worth using!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-01   -   (IP: 70.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is an exceptional webhost. There is rarely any downtime, and it has great support on the forums. However they lack a few features such as PHP5, and the forums are generally pretty inactive, but do not let this keep you from signing up!



46 Customer Comments/Reviews of HelioHost

Page:  5 of 5

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free ASP Hosting
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cpanel Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -