free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  HelioHost


Visit: HelioHost
http://www.heliohost.org/home/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser, SiteCopy.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, ASP.NET, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl, Python, Ruby.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Unmetered bandwidth.
  • Cpanel, Fantastico.
  • Unlimited addon domains.
  • POP3 Email, Spam Assassin.
  • Statistics, raw logs.
  • Cronjobs allowed.
  • Unlimited MySQL and PostgreSQL databases.
  • Custom error pages.
  • SSL secure server.
  • Same as helionet.org.
  • Ruby on Rails.
  • Django (a Python Web framework).
  • ASP.NET 3.5 with VB.NET support is enabled again.
  • libgdiplus support.
  • MySQL Connector/NET (for PostgreSQL connections) with a DbProviderFactory hook.
  • Npgsql (for PostgreSQL connections) with a DbProviderFactory hook.
  • Uploading with WebDAV.
  • Offers dedicated IPs for custom SSL certificate installation.
  • They are only accepting 200 sign-ups per day.
Date Added: March 1, 2007.
Last Modified: September 12, 2014.
Features Rating: 125   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
         
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 5 14 32
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.27 / 10

Total Votes: 55

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  HelioHost



55 User Testimonials/Reviews of HelioHost

Reviewed on: 2007-08-29   -   (IP: 172.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
What positively struck me as nice is that the admins aren't like other admins which do not even go on their own forums and post. Nice bandwidth also! Recommended. I have used it for 1 month and it is pretty good, but having to switch back to ULMB (unlimitedmb.com). It is a fairly medium-fast server. Sometimes it has login problems, but within the next minute or 2 it is working again. It provides nice features like perl scripting support. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-08-16   -   (IP: 80.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The free cpanel web hosting website offers subdomains and domains for only a small price, which is you have to post 500 times a year for a domain name, or 25 times per month for a sub-domain.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-08   -   (IP: 74.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-08-04   -   (IP: 142.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I have been using this site for a few months now. The freeweb space and bandwidth is REALLY great. My web site did get dropped in 2 separate occasions but was back up and running within a day or two, and within that time period there was notification of the problem on their forums which are constantly updated by the admins themselves. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-07-23   -   (IP: 24.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best hosts I have ever used. Not only does it have great up-time, but you can get free bannerless hosting for a month by only posting 25 posts!

Reviewed on: 2007-07-22   -   (IP: 64.85.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is a pretty good free hosting site. The base plan has Google AdSense ads on them, but you can get rid of them by posting 25 times a month in their forums. Speaking of the forums, they are a really helpful place on just about anything. It includes cpanel control panel, which most webhosting places would charge for. Overall I gave them a 9 rating because I am sure I will find something I do not like about them. Highly recommended.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-16   -   (IP: 172.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is a great host. Posting to get "Helions" which allow you to upgrade your hosting account is a very fun and innovative way to offer hosting. I love it, personally, and I am sure that you will too.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-15   -   (IP: 71.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I like them. You get a free domain name if you post a few times on the site, and they even have add-free hosting, and you do not lose any scripts or anything. My up-time was 100% -- my website never went down.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-11   -   (IP: 24.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
HelioHost is one of the most interesting web site hosts I have seen thus far in my life. While offering a great host of features, free web space, and bandwidth, this is not the area where it shines most. To get the full effect, you must visit its forums; there, with enough posts, you can get a variety of truly unique prizes, such as: a free domain name, banner-less web sites, and general forum/web site benefits. In all honesty, this web hosting service is truly a one of a kind wonder. While it has a short delay when registering your site before usage, it is negligible in comparison to the great system HelioHost employs. While not perfect, I recommend this host whole-heartedly.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-07   -   (IP: 24.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
For this site there are 4 hosting plans, one of which I do not understand, but you probably do not want it. The first two require many posts on the forums. The next two free webhosting plans do not require posts but place an ad/ads in your web page. You get a decent amount of hosting space, and they are very efficient in making you sites. I really recommend this site. :-)



55 Customer Comments/Reviews of HelioHost

Page:  2 of 6

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free ASP Hosting
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cpanel Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -