free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  HelioHost


Visit: HelioHost
http://www.heliohost.org/home/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser, SiteCopy.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, ASP.NET, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl, Python, Ruby.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Unmetered bandwidth.
  • Cpanel, Fantastico.
  • Unlimited addon domains.
  • POP3 Email, Spam Assassin.
  • Statistics, raw logs.
  • Cronjobs allowed.
  • Unlimited MySQL and PostgreSQL databases.
  • Custom error pages.
  • SSL secure server.
  • Same as helionet.org.
  • Ruby on Rails.
  • Django (a Python Web framework).
  • ASP.NET 3.5 with VB.NET support is enabled again.
  • libgdiplus support.
  • MySQL Connector/NET (for PostgreSQL connections) with a DbProviderFactory hook.
  • Npgsql (for PostgreSQL connections) with a DbProviderFactory hook.
  • Uploading with WebDAV.
  • Offers dedicated IPs for custom SSL certificate installation.
  • They are only accepting 200 sign-ups per day.
Date Added: March 1, 2007.
Last Modified: September 12, 2014.
Features Rating: 125   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
         
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 5 14 32
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.27 / 10

Total Votes: 55

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  HelioHost



55 User Testimonials/Reviews of HelioHost

Reviewed on: 2007-04-23   -   (IP: 24.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Absolutely amazing. Free web space users get a freat Cpanel with everything from domain protection to Fantastico to installation scripts to email accounts... the features list goes on and on... Unlimited subdomains, unlimited mysql databases, unlimited ftp accounts... and everything is completely FREE. All you need to do is post on their forum, which has many interesting topics. 250 helions (points) gets you an ad-free subdomain for a month (you can get an ad-based subdomain with 0 helions),and 1000 points gets a subdomain for a month with even more bandwidth and storage, and 5000 points gets a DOMAIN name for a year! It is easy to get points as well - 10 helions per post. The support is great - the admin usually responds to my posts in less than a day, and it is always a helpful response. I definitely recommend this host.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-19   -   (IP: 202.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-04-13   -   (IP: 202.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web host company I have ever found. Awesome! Before finding this free host I could not believe that free hosts can be so cool, fast and easy to go with a fully functional cpanel and add-on scripts. Some of my PHP scripts could not be installed in other freehosts, but here it went on with just a whistle! You must MUST try this freehosting provider, and I am sure they will not disappoint you.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-11   -   (IP: 24.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I rate this site a 10 for the the great features it offers. The cpanel is phenomenal. Their forum comes with friendly staff and great members. I highly recommend this web site for anyone wanting the best FREE hosting service. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-10   -   (IP: 67.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web host I have ever found. I can not believe that it has cpanel and lots of free files storage space. Most other ones have very few options, but this one is the best freewebhost.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-06   -   (IP: 172.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
With all of the good ratings, I expected this hosting service to be good, but I think it is not since I have not been accepted yet. The terms are short and quite easy to read compared to many other sites. The sign-up process is quick and promises roughly 12 hours before your site is activated. This is where the prositive aspects ends. I signed up on Monday evening. It is now Friday afternoon and my website has yet to be activated. I can not ask on the forum (which is the ONLY place to go if you have a problem; there is no e-mail address to email the admin). I have tried resending the activation code for the forum numerous times without any results. I have tried an email address I found on the forum and have yet to get a reply. I am waiting until Monday until I try another website. The first sentence on the website boasts "Tired of all the noob hosts on the net? You have come to the right place." I am afraid that Heliohost is one of the noob hosts on the net.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-06   -   (IP: 75.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-04-06   -   (IP: 24.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-04-05   -   (IP: 83.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
When you sign up on their forum, for every post you get 10 "helions" -- with 250 of them you have a free web site hosting, and with 500 posts you get a free domain name. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-03   -   (IP: 58.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awesome host. You can get free web page hosting and a free domain name. For the free domain, you have to post messages in their forum. They have been around for a while, and I have a very good feeling that they will stick around for a long time. Their forum is pretty cool too, as there is a lot of different types of topics to post in. You can not go wrong with heliohost!



55 Customer Comments/Reviews of HelioHost

Page:  4 of 6

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free ASP Hosting
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cpanel Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -