free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  HelioHost


Visit: HelioHost
http://www.heliohost.org/home/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser, SiteCopy.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, ASP.NET, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl, Python, Ruby.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Unmetered bandwidth.
  • Cpanel, Fantastico.
  • Unlimited addon domains.
  • POP3 Email, Spam Assassin.
  • Statistics, raw logs.
  • Cronjobs allowed.
  • Unlimited MySQL and PostgreSQL databases.
  • Custom error pages.
  • SSL secure server.
  • Same as helionet.org.
  • Ruby on Rails.
  • Django (a Python Web framework).
  • ASP.NET 3.5 with VB.NET support is enabled again.
  • libgdiplus support.
  • MySQL Connector/NET (for PostgreSQL connections) with a DbProviderFactory hook.
  • Npgsql (for PostgreSQL connections) with a DbProviderFactory hook.
  • Uploading with WebDAV.
  • Offers dedicated IPs for custom SSL certificate installation.
  • They are only accepting 200 sign-ups per day.
Date Added: March 1, 2007.
Last Modified: September 12, 2014.
Features Rating: 125   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
         
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 5 14 32
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.27 / 10

Total Votes: 55

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  HelioHost



55 User Testimonials/Reviews of HelioHost

Reviewed on: 2007-04-03   -   (IP: 80.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
First of all, HelioHost has a great admin who helps everyone who needs it. Secondly, this is one of very few free hosts that supports PHPAuction (so far I have not found any other). Furthermore, it was established 2 years ago and is still in a good shape. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-30   -   (IP: 69.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Heliohost is the best freewebspace server site, by far, that I have visited yet. They offer a full Cpanel with fantastico, which allows either the most experienced webmaster or unexperienced newbie to customize their web site. And did I mention that they offer free domain names!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-30   -   (IP: 64.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Helio Host is a great. I have recently taken a great liking to it. They have the full Cpanel which allows for a fully customizable web site. They have a very active forum which allows for noobs to seek the best of help. Heliohost offers free hosting, free of ads. They also host FREE domains. :-) I hope you pick Heliohost, as it is the best host I have found yet.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-24   -   (IP: 61.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good hosting site - better than many others. Helio Host offers a fully functional cpanel and add-on scripts. It is surely the best, either for a rookie or a pro webmaster.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-23   -   (IP: 62.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2007-03-21   -   (IP: 213.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Though you need to be active on forums to get free hosting space there, it really pays off! It is very good even compared to the hosting websites where you have to pay. I suggest everyone to just look at their web hosting offers -- they just rock!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-20   -   (IP: 68.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is a very good host. The forums are great, and it it easy to get the minimum posting required. The forums are a great community, and will help you almost instantly. The admin will help you quickly and efficiently, and knows how to change practically anything about the hosting site. Be warned though: spammers will be removed very quickly.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-19   -   (IP: 71.74.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Heliohost is on of the best hosting sites that I have ever seen and used. They have great people that are always willing to help you with your account, whether it be something simple or hard such as installing a script. They have a great Cpanel program that most hosting companies would charge to use. This is not a fly-by-night hosting site where they are here one day and gone the next. I would highly recomend you using this freewebhosting company.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-19   -   (IP: 83.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It is alright, but you have to gain points by time-consuming forumposting, so if you want a free domain name you have to post 500 times a year, and believe me, that is a lot of posting!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-19   -   (IP: 216.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
To be honest, I have only been with them for a little while, and as of yet I have no complaints. I would reccomend this site the way it operates, and the special features it has just make it all the more fun. I have only been on it two days, and I keep wanting to come back and post more to their forums. It has good speed and a nice help forum. I love their forums and the system they have up for earning points towards website hosting. It is an awesome setup. I am really hyped about it. The server is reliable and speedy. I would greatly reccomend it.



55 Customer Comments/Reviews of HelioHost

Page:  5 of 6

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free ASP Hosting
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cpanel Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -