free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  Community Architect

( "CommunityArchitect" )


Visit: Community Architect
http://signup.communityarchitect.com/cgi-bin/signup
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 50 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: Browser, SiteCopy.
Editor: Advanced, Basic.
Scripting: ISML.
Pre-Scripts: Counter, FormMail, Guestbook.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Email Forwarding.
  • Multiple accounts allowed.
  • 60-days Inactivity limit.
  • File size limit 256KB.
  • Bandwidth limit 1,000 MB/month.
Date Added: July 25, 2002.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 59   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 13 6 3 4 6 5 6 5 10 60
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  7.47 / 10

Total Votes: 118

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  Community Architect



46 User Testimonials/Reviews of Community Architect


72 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2004-08-08   -   (IP: 64.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The site is very fast. I simply copied my old site over to it and it works really well and is much faster than my old paid site. My paid site runs out soon so I signed up here looking for alternatives. I would recommend it, it works well for me.

Reviewed on: 2004-06-08   -   (IP: 203.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
This host has really gone down hill in features in the 4-5 years that I have been using it. For example it went from no ads to thin strip ones to now 1" thick at least ones, FTP access was taken away a couple of years ago and also they have taken the *@ email addresses and shrunk from 50MB of space all this has been taken from the free users, this is not only new sign ups but for those of us that been there for a long time. on the up side their sub domains are quite good giving you your choice of *.itgo.com and *.8m.com and others and the reliablity, I haven't had much down time at all in all those years. It has become a site of for the real beginner with it's site builder features.

Reviewed on: 2004-05-31   -   (IP: 24.145.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
super-fast servers, FTP, Uploads are a little slow, but 00space is the best free web hosting site EVER!

Reviewed on: 2004-05-15   -   (IP: 210.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
could not get a subdomain, said all the ones I entered were already taken. I looked at them and they weren't. I even tryed entering random letters.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-30   -   (IP: 143.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
nu3.net is solid, reliable, they have a free tech support forum, and a nice short name you.nu3.net :-)

Reviewed on: 2004-03-16   -   (IP: 81.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Well, apart from that they don't have ftp upload, and the space is not so great, and, well, it's always better to have no ads than to have ads, they are very good. Stable and reliable, I have my site with them for a couple of years; they answer your emails when you have any problem; and they DO host domains too, not only subdomains. The same can be said about their co-branded hosts.

Reviewed on: 2004-03-11   -   (IP: 143.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
solid, reliable, enough space. ftp would be good, but sadly not provided.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-14   -   (IP: 213.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
When you signup for a free website you get 7 days or 1 month free with no ads and more.

Reviewed on: 2004-01-01   -   (IP: 213.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
There are currently 529 cobranded webhosts to Community Architect.

Reviewed on: 2003-12-31   -   (IP: 202.249.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
stinks... i even cannot register for the free services. it is say that the domain is already in use, but when i check it, it is still available... Man... how could that be...



46 Customer Comments/Reviews of Community Architect

Page:  3 of 5

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting


Note:  Reviews and ratings for Community Architect and all of its partners are combined.

See also:
Detailed list of all Community Architect cobranded free web hosting partners.
Quick list of all Community Architect cobranded free web hosting (names and direct links only). Cobranding features of Community Architect.

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -