free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  HelioHost


Visit: HelioHost
http://www.heliohost.org/home/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 500 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser, SiteCopy.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, ASP.NET, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl, Python, Ruby.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Unmetered bandwidth.
  • Cpanel, Fantastico.
  • Unlimited addon domains.
  • POP3 Email, Spam Assassin.
  • Statistics, raw logs.
  • Cronjobs allowed.
  • Unlimited MySQL and PostgreSQL databases.
  • Custom error pages.
  • SSL secure server.
  • Same as helionet.org.
  • Ruby on Rails.
  • Django (a Python Web framework).
  • ASP.NET 3.5 with VB.NET support is enabled again.
  • libgdiplus support.
  • MySQL Connector/NET (for PostgreSQL connections) with a DbProviderFactory hook.
  • Npgsql (for PostgreSQL connections) with a DbProviderFactory hook.
  • Uploading with WebDAV.
  • Offers dedicated IPs for custom SSL certificate installation.
  • They are only accepting 200 sign-ups per day.
Date Added: March 1, 2007.
Last Modified: September 12, 2014.
Features Rating: 125   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
         
# Votes: 0 0 0 0 1 2 1 5 14 32
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.27 / 10

Total Votes: 55

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  HelioHost



46 User Testimonials/Reviews of HelioHost


9 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-24   -   (IP: 77.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
HelioHost has been really fast for me. The forums are good, and they have a great way of earning fast hosting for people with no money to spend on it.

Reviewed on: 2007-11-19   -   (IP: 74.75.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is really great. It supplies more than enough bandwidth for any needs, and more than enough space for forums, blogs, and the like. While the service does place ads, they allow you to post in order to get ad-free web space. The server is really fast (except when someone abuses the service) and is reliable. While no host is 100% reliable, HelioHost really comes through...and all for free! I highly recommend giving HelioHost a try! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-18   -   (IP: 77.99.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great! It takes time, but everything good takes time. The admins and mods are nice as well. You can even get a domain name for free. I rate this hosting 9 because nothing is ever perfect. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-11   -   (IP: 72.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Amazing free hosting! All you have to do is post on the active forum, and you accumulate points ("helions") where you can buy different hosting plans. It is very versatile, and best of all, it is totally free hosting! Awesome. The least you can do is register and post!

Reviewed on: 2007-10-13   -   (IP: 76.229.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I just joined, but overall it seems very user friendly. It only took just few minutes to get accustomed to it.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-21   -   (IP: 67.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GREAT free webhosting service. I already have a domain signed up. Get one yourself if you want! Free! But I really think you should visit this website because it is best thing that has ever happened to people! Go there, and hurry! :-) I can honestly say it is the best website In the whole world! and it has a great skin, wonderful graphics, and such great staff, and the most forum activity I have ever seen. Also it is the best growing webhost around! SERIOUSLY. So take a look there and you will definitely want to join! It is a GREAT place to be!

Reviewed on: 2007-09-19   -   (IP: 74.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
HelioHost is a great webhost. It allows me to put what I want on my website!

Reviewed on: 2007-09-10   -   (IP: 24.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love this webhost. I have tried so many other different web hosts, and none have reached the bar that this host has set so high: the free PHP enabled hosting with cpanel, the forum, all of it. Great stuff. I rate this place a 10 out of 10. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-08-29   -   (IP: 172.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
What positively struck me as nice is that the admins aren't like other admins which do not even go on their own forums and post. Nice bandwidth also! Recommended. I have used it for 1 month and it is pretty good, but having to switch back to ULMB (unlimitedmb.com). It is a fairly medium-fast server. Sometimes it has login problems, but within the next minute or 2 it is working again. It provides nice features like perl scripting support. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-08-16   -   (IP: 80.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The free cpanel web hosting website offers subdomains and domains for only a small price, which is you have to post 500 times a year for a domain name, or 25 times per month for a sub-domain.



46 Customer Comments/Reviews of HelioHost

Page:  1 of 5

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free ASP Hosting
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cpanel Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- August 23, 2017 -