free webspace  



Free Webspace User Reviews - Page 6



Recent User Reviews - Page 6


More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next


Free Web Host:  LeadHoster 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-17   -   (IP: 196.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The site is really great! Honestly, some services offered by this website for no cost I did not ever see it before for FREE. I was amazed that they provide this variety of services totally free of charge. What I like best is that it is totally free of ads and you can register more than one sub-domain. It is really fantastic. I have not seen any bugs or defects so far. I highly recommend this site for you if you are looking for a web hosting service!

Free Web Host:  RipWay 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-16   -   (IP: 219.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This hosting is good for the little bandwidth and small site. The loading speed is fair enough. I have been using this for 2 years without any problems. The only bad thing is the 1-month inactivity limit -- it is required to do something in the account every 30 days, but that is a little bit silly action for someone not very frequently updating their web site.

Free Web Host:  ProfuseHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-16   -   (IP: 59.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a really very good site which is providing free domain hosting. That is really helping us very much.

Free Web Host:  ProfuseHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-16   -   (IP: 71.82.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I love this host. If they had a little more webspace and a little less down-time, they would be great. I run a video host, and the .flv (Flash Video File) videos download fast.

Free Web Host:  Webmaster-Networks 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-16   -   (IP: 97.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It started off fine during the signup process. I stayed hosted with them during their long summer downtime, but was never rewarded as they had promised. I got no reply when trying to contact those in charge. Many users in the community forum appear to be in the early teens and are sometimes rude. :-(

Free Web Host:  HyperPHP 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-15   -   (IP: 66.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I really love the site! This is a great free web hosting provider, the best one I have seen. It's perfect for that new user who doesn't need all those crazy extra functions. The php and myslq is sort of confusing or never really working for me right, but I never use that, so I love the ftp uploader. At one point I had this obscene pop up, but that was for like 3 days, so I do not know if it was theirs or from something I put on my actual site, but other than that, it is great! I have been with it for 3 months now.

Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-15   -   (IP: 70.119.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been hosting my site with 50webs for 2 years, and I am over-all very pleased. You really can not beat their free package, which comes with 60MB of space, unlimited bandwidth (it's so nice not having to always be checking that I am not exceeding or having my web site punished because I have a lot of visitors in one day). I guess I would say the only downsides I found are the 500kb max filesize limit, which I am pretty sure used to be 300kb, so they have recently improved that. Also sometimes my website can be just a little slow to load, but it is not a big deal; it is not terribly slow. I also can not ever recall having any downtime, so that is not an issue with 50webs. I have highly recommended 50webs to anyone who has needed a free or cheap web hosting service, and I will continue to do so.

Free Web Host:  RipWay 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-15   -   (IP: 205.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Awesome site. I love the fact I can edit my webpages right here instead of uploading each time. Great freehost!

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-15   -   (IP: 157.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The offered webhosting works fine. While free website hosting, PHP and database are great, the "error management" is sometimes strange when developing a web application.

:-) Positive features:
- It is one of the best free webspace offers I know.
- It has a helpful forum and faq.

:-( Negative features:
- Some web pages will lead to an error-page without ever saying why (usually due to a banned word on the webpage).
- It has a strange behavior when using chmod from inside PHP scripts.
- The server has restricted PHP mode (though better than no PHP at all).


Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-15   -   (IP: 212.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The free and affordable hosting makes AWARDSPACE the best service to host your small business website or personal web site, forum, photo album or blog. I now have been using it for two years, and it has never let me down.



More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- April 29, 2017 -