free webspace  



Free Webspace User Reviews - Page 8



Recent User Reviews - Page 8


More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next


Free Web Host:  FreeWebs 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-12   -   (IP: 68.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 3
Freewebs support is real slow. They do not want to fix my issues as promised. Also my usage meter does not work.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-12   -   (IP: 76.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host I have seen. Combined with a free registrar (uni.cc) I have my own domain and a host, all for free. Every now and then I see something that reminds me that the site is still in beta (like if a webpage does not load, etc.), but all in all, I like it; it is the best free hosting server I have seen so far. :-)

Free Web Host:  RipWay 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-12   -   (IP: 213.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Ripway has never let me down. I have rarely seen down-time, and if there was any down-time, it was announced. Keep up the good work. :-)

Free Web Host:  HelioHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-11   -   (IP: 72.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Amazing free hosting! All you have to do is post on the active forum, and you accumulate points ("helions") where you can buy different hosting plans. It is very versatile, and best of all, it is totally free hosting! Awesome. The least you can do is register and post!

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-11   -   (IP: 213.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am really satisfied with this free web host, and I still can not believe they manage to run it for all these years without putting ads on users' web pages! And I really commend their prompt replies to user queries. I hope they keep up with the great work!

Free Web Host:  Trap17 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-11   -   (IP: 203.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I love this HOST for the following reasons:

1. I am hosted since the last 2 years.
2. They never let me down with support.
3. Downtime was only once for about 2-3 hours (in 2 years).
4. The credit system is very generous. I have 63 credits, which means I do not have to visit their forum for more than 2 months now.
5. The staff is VERY friendly, and they are helpful.
6. About the team, all I can say is they are good people.
7. NO ADS AT ALL on the site or their forums as well.
8. It is a pleasure to be at their forums, which are full of activity.
9. They keep up their commitments, and they even installed Ruby on Rails on one of the member's request.
10. After 6 months of hosting, I even got SHELL access.
11. Fantastico is a BONUS! It works like a charm and helped me in learning.

I RATE :

10 / 10 for Hosting
9 / 10 for Support
10 / 10 for Uptime
10 / 10 for Features
10 / 10 for being FREE!


Free Web Host:  AgilityHoster 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 71.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used other free web hosting services, and this one is the best so far. The positive side of this web site is they do not require anything to sign up like putting their ads on your site. The only negative aspect is they could make there point and click web page builder a little better, but it is not bad. I would recommend this free hosting site 100% to anyone who wants a free or paid service. I have used it about 6 months so far, and it has had 100% uptime as far as I know, and the server is very fast. Because I have not had to use the support part, I can not really comment, but as far as the features, they are great. All you have to do is click on the "Home" in the upper right corner once logged in and start setting up your web site with the control panel. It is very easy to use.

Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 74.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a great website. I just needed to upload my files and import my database, and my Joomla-website was up and running -- much better than the other two free sites I tried to use.

Free Web Host:  FreeWebs 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 24.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
It has terrible uptime, and is way too commercial, luring in a bunch of newbie who like the copy-and-paste style of coding web pages. Ugh. Notice there are NO professional sites who host on freewebs. Also there is no PHP, ASP, SSI, FTP, or mySQL databases.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 24.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I loved how they offered php support at no cost. That is why I moved from my old host, freewebs (which stinks). On top of that, I was blown away by all the other things they offered for free: FTP support, 1 mySQL db, and up to 3 email accounts on your server!



More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- April 23, 2017 -