free webspace  



Free Webspace User Reviews - Page 5



Recent User Reviews - Page 5


More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next


Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-12   -   (IP: 76.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host I have seen. Combined with a free registrar (uni.cc) I have my own domain and a host, all for free. Every now and then I see something that reminds me that the site is still in beta (like if a webpage does not load, etc.), but all in all, I like it; it is the best free hosting server I have seen so far. :-)

Free Web Host:  HelioHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-11   -   (IP: 72.234.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Amazing free hosting! All you have to do is post on the active forum, and you accumulate points ("helions") where you can buy different hosting plans. It is very versatile, and best of all, it is totally free hosting! Awesome. The least you can do is register and post!

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-11   -   (IP: 213.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am really satisfied with this free web host, and I still can not believe they manage to run it for all these years without putting ads on users' web pages! And I really commend their prompt replies to user queries. I hope they keep up with the great work!

Free Web Host:  AgilityHoster 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 71.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used other free web hosting services, and this one is the best so far. The positive side of this web site is they do not require anything to sign up like putting their ads on your site. The only negative aspect is they could make there point and click web page builder a little better, but it is not bad. I would recommend this free hosting site 100% to anyone who wants a free or paid service. I have used it about 6 months so far, and it has had 100% uptime as far as I know, and the server is very fast. Because I have not had to use the support part, I can not really comment, but as far as the features, they are great. All you have to do is click on the "Home" in the upper right corner once logged in and start setting up your web site with the control panel. It is very easy to use.

Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 74.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a great website. I just needed to upload my files and import my database, and my Joomla-website was up and running -- much better than the other two free sites I tried to use.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 24.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I loved how they offered php support at no cost. That is why I moved from my old host, freewebs (which stinks). On top of that, I was blown away by all the other things they offered for free: FTP support, 1 mySQL db, and up to 3 email accounts on your server!

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 200.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is for me the best free host site ever, far better than other sites. It has a nice interface that makes it simple for new users and faster for professional web development.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 131.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Pros: The webpage-load speed is pretty fast, and therefore accessibility of this web site is much higher compared to other web sites I have used like bravenet.
Cons: PHP Email function is disabled for free webspace users. Fopen encounters a problem if trying to open a URL. Also, I had difficulty with the configuration of my FTP client to connect to the site [you just put in the server, username and password they give you, like you would for any other FTP service].
In general, it is still a nice site.


Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 65.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Byet host is ok, but I have had issues with some scripts on installing them, and when they do install there has always been one glitch or another that makes my site unusable, like for one incident, I got it to install fully, but then out of the blue the site completely disappears, leaving the default html file in its place, and yet when I go to check my file manager, the files are still there. Then with another forum software, it would not keep me logged into my admin account; I would log in, but then when I am redirected to where I was before, I was no longer logged in, and I know it was not the software, because I have used the same software on different hosts and they worked fine. I think it is the servers that have sort have gone downhill since the first time I have used byethost. As for the good side of byethost, it is ok in that its ad-free webhosting, and it is still really good if you are just wanting to put a website and host the forum elsewhere. I just do not really recommend this host for hosting forums and other complex scripts since the databases seem to be really unstable at times.

Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-10   -   (IP: 203.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am very happy to use the free web space service of 50webs. It is delivering a quality service better than other paid services, and the features provided by 50Webs are awesome. I think it is one of the best free hosting services in the world. I heartily thank 50Webs for providing this kind of service to the internet community, and give my best wishes to 50Webs for continuing the top rank in hosting service in the future also.



More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Copyright © 2002-2021 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- August 1, 2021 -