free webspace  



Free Webspace User Reviews - Page 7



Recent User Reviews - Page 7


More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next


Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-14   -   (IP: 96.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Byethost is a very unique web host -- it provides you all of the features of a paid host such as PHP, MySQL and domain support for no charge! I constantly recommend Byethost services to everyone who needs webspace, and with such timely and knowledgeable support, even people who do not understand everything about web development can get a web site up and running.

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-14   -   (IP: 203.55.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
PHP has some limitations. They will not allow PHP mailing function (to prevent spamming; most freehosts do this), so people can not contact you using web forms unless you use a third-party script. This is particularly bad if you have wordpress or some other CMS.

Free Web Host:  iFastNet 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-14   -   (IP: 88.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Customer support is second to none! Great job, guys. It does not have too much down time, and the data transfer speed is ok.
BAD :-(: it now forces pop-up ads on users' webpages (previously the hosting was bannerless, and then had banners at bottom of free webpages). Come on, you can do better than that!


Free Web Host:  100Webspace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-14   -   (IP: 70.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I used to use this host 2 years ago, and they were great, but now they are a pretty bad host. They make a 99.9% uptime guarantee, but I swear they are down more than half of the time. Just take a look at the support forums. The sites they host are very fast, but most of the time the control panel takes 5 minutes to load a page. They do have good features, though.

Free Web Host:  50Webs 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-14   -   (IP: 77.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This site is the best free hosting company I have seen. The free web space has no ads, no banners, no pop-ups, and even they give away 3 free we.bs domains, with configurable a-records! Just perfect! :-)

Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-14   -   (IP: 202.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This webhost is superb! Why?
1. It is a good free web space offering (gives enough web space, with HUGE bandwidth allowed).
2. It has reliable technical support (I have tried this myself).


Free Web Host:  AtSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-14   -   (IP: 76.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have used them for a couple years now, and host a few different websites on my free account. So far the webhosting has had no major problems. I do wish they'd be able to allow php scripts and stuff (sorry, I am not technical enough to know the exact term). Thumbs up!

Free Web Host:  AwardSpace 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-13   -   (IP: 190.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent service. We have been using their service for half a year, and even though our home page has not had many visits (and won't till we finally launch our product), they have kept their service running. One thing that users of this servers may know is that not too many MySQL connections are allowed (which in our case is not too important).

Free Web Host:  ByetHost 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-13   -   (IP: 217.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Their support did a fantastic job while solving the problems of IP's registering. It is a very reliable system, with helpful workers, and easy-to-understand control panel. Worthwhile freehost!

Free Web Host:  12GbFree 
Reviewed on: 2007-11-12   -   (IP: 208.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They give more than sufficient web space and data transfer limit for any normal trafficked website. I noticed downtime just once in last 30 days, so uptime is pretty good. Free web pages have no ads yet, so that is another positive point.



More recent reviews:   Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- August 23, 2017 -