free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



1175 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace


2852 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-14   -   (IP: 70.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I used to use this host 2 years ago, and they were great, but now they are a pretty bad host. They make a 99.9% uptime guarantee, but I swear they are down more than half of the time. Just take a look at the support forums. The sites they host are very fast, but most of the time the control panel takes 5 minutes to load a page. They do have good features, though.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-05   -   (IP: 71.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I was with them for about 2 1/2 years and had no issues most of the time. For small sites that do not heavy traffic, the deal can not be beat when you can pay $1 a month to get rid of the ads. My issues started recently with a lot of downtime that was said to be due to maintenance. I had to switch providers so my customers could get reliable access. I was planning on changing anyway to be able to have more storage space and traffic, but it was expedited due to the downtime. Tech support is pretty fast with an average response time of about 10 - 15 minutes, although the only way to get support is through the ticket system or forum, so when those do not work either, it is to bad for you. I would still recommend them for someone who needs a cheap hosting place to put a small web site though.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-03   -   (IP: 4.252.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have had a website hosted by 100webspace for over a year now. I chose 100webspace because I wanted a hosting service that was well established - meaning that they have been around for awhile, had a large customer base, and had a proper business model for supporting free hosting accounts (that is just fancy talk for having ads). I did not bother looking at webhosts that did not have ads on the webpages of the freehosting accounts. The ads are at the top and have never interfered or caused a problem with the rest of the information on my web pages. I also chose 100webspace because they allow perl scripts and ftp transfers. 100webspace has actually exceeded my expectations for a free web hosting service because of their very good uptime, fast servers, and the features offered in the control panel. One thing I really like in the control panel is the traffic stats. I think it is called Webalizer and gives very detailed statistics about the website traffic coming to your website. This is definitely not something I would expect to have with a free hosting account. Most of the features of the control panel I can not comment on because I do not use them (my web site is pretty basic), but there are many features available. Webhosting uptime has been very good. There have only been a couple times over the past year that I could not access my web site. And I still rate 100webspace a 10 because the downtimes are usually very short (just a couple minutes), and if it is longer, it is because of a scheduled maintenance. By going to the forums, you can see the announcements of maintenance on various servers. I have never seen a problem that was not currently being worked on. They are very much on top of things at 100webspace. The moderators of the forums are very courteous and professional, even in the face of some rude customers who get bent out of shape quickly because of some short periods of downtime or sql database problems. Questions are answered quickly and politely in the forums. You may also open a trouble ticket through the control panel to report a problem. As far as the speed of the servers goes, they are very fast. I have perl scripts that run, sometimes 100's of them a day, and it barely registers on my maximum of 1.3% cpu usage. The highest percent I can remember seeing is 0.03 %. Pages load very quickly, and I can honestly say I have never had a problem with things being slow. My transfers are done through ftp and run very fast, even when sending many small files. I think things are always fast because 100webspace keeps upgrading their equipment. Sure, this causes a small amount of downtime, but in the end it is worth it because they keep their servers up to date and keep them running smoothly as they continue to grow. So just like 100webspace says on their ad, for me it really has been "a wonderful experience". Thanks so much.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-13   -   (IP: 86.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It was a good free host to start off with, but the 500kb limit on file sizes limited what I could do with it (I am a game modder), and so I moved my website to another free hoster site.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-23   -   (IP: 62.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
It has pretty good features, but whereas it used to be bannerless (when it got most of its ratings and reviews), it now adds several textlinks and a large banner on top of free webpages, and the ads are in extremely large and bloated HTML table code with JavaScript also, so it makes your webpages HTML code much larger.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-13   -   (IP: 167.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I host my CGI proxies here! A++ You will have to remodify cgi-proxy script for it to work.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-30   -   (IP: 61.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good freehosting for intermediate users to create simple free home pages.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-27   -   (IP: 203.84.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
SMTP and sendmail are disabled for the free hosting accounts (they used to offer SMTP).

Reviewed on: 2006-12-03   -   (IP: 84.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
100Webspace has a fully featured and mature control panel that even includes a webmail interface. Top recoemmended if you can stand having banners on your free-hosted site.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-18   -   (IP: 203.91.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
There are so many positive aspects about this free web provider. But the main catchy thing is that you can choose the type of your free website, i.e. what kind of website you want, what will be the contents of your website.



1175 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  1 of 118

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- January 21, 2017 -