free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



4017 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 70.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Their clicky banner at the top of your website will become a nasty huge blob of content related to whats on your site. If you have emoticons, and choose to view more, it will have ads for 1000 smileys and such. It has a very invasive feel. I have no problem with hosters wanting space, it's only fair. However, if they promise little to no ads and break that promise, that's when I have a problem. 100Webspace did just that.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 141.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
its a great host- 100 mb, but as of 3/7/05, i think that they put ad banners on all of the free accounts, but its not in the newsroom. as of yesterday, they still had the small text links. i liked it better without the enlarged banner they have now.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 207.6.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Hosting goes down every little while, it used to be awesome until they added those large ads to the top of all your pages. My site has been messed up ever since then.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 129.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I have been hosting my site here since November of 2004 and previously rated the site as a 5. I signed up initially because they did not have banner ads. Then I thought about changing when they put a text/link banner, but I hung in there because they tried to keep it from being too obtrusive. Now however, they are begining to test a banner that included Google ads and takes up more than 100px across the top of the page. Time to start looking for a new host.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 81.212.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 81.196.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
100Webspace used to be a good host. Offered quite some options for no ads. Then they introduced forced ads... but didn't add any extra space/bandwidth/whatever. It was a medium sized menu-like bar at the top with a couple of links. Acceptable. Now they added huge google ad banners and still no extra options. It's weird: If you would have asked me about 100Webspace in december, I would have said they're the best - now I'm moving away from them, and all I can say is that they're too crazy for money. sad, actually.

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 81.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 80.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 200.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-03-07   -   (IP: 194.53.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]



4017 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  144 of 402

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163   164   165   166   167   168   169   170   171   172   173   174   175   176   177   178   179   180   181   182   183   184   185   186   187   188   189   190   191   192   193   194   195   196   197   198   199   200   201   202   203   204   205   206   207   208   209   210   211   212   213   214   215   216   217   218   219   220   221   222   223   224   225   226   227   228   229   230   231   232   233   234   235   236   237   238   239   240   241   242   243   244   245   246   247   248   249   250   251   252   253   254   255   256   257   258   259   260   261   262   263   264   265   266   267   268   269   270   271   272   273   274   275   276   277   278   279   280   281   282   283   284   285   286   287   288   289   290   291   292   293   294   295   296   297   298   299   300   301   302   303   304   305   306   307   308   309   310   311   312   313   314   315   316   317   318   319   320   321   322   323   324   325   326   327   328   329   330   331   332   333   334   335   336   337   338   339   340   341   342   343   344   345   346   347   348   349   350   351   352   353   354   355   356   357   358   359   360   361   362   363   364   365   366   367   368   369   370   371   372   373   374   375   376   377   378   379   380   381   382   383   384   385   386   387   388   389   390   391   392   393   394   395   396   397   398   399   400   401   402



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -