free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



4017 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 82.182.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
100Webspace is the bomb; liberal rights and excellent tools, this is one host I'd pay to use had I not been setting up a non-profit, low-traffic site. Running Mambo (or Xoops) is a breeze and speed is fine. It has one major drawback, that's the reliability, uptime has been low lately with almost a weeks unavailability because of DNS trouble and before that FTP and site access would disappear from time to time, most annoying. Others are mentioning their recently added ads but they're not intrusive and has yet not messed up a single page. I'm willing to live with that.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 62.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
they have put a banner on top, so you still get advertising things on your site. Sometimes de servers are sooo slow.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 82.80.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 200.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Real, it's the best one.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 62.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 80.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 216.79.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Plenty of space, plenty of bandwidth... and all free!  I've been on this host for about 2 months now, and in that time, I've only had maybe 2 or 3 instances in which my page wouldn't load.  After about a minute, I hit refresh and had no further problems.  So, there appears to be little to no downtime.  The server can seem a little bit slow at times, but considering that it is free, I can't really complain.  The features are really good too.  I only have one complaint really, and thats the text ad at the top.  When I joined, and one of the reasons I chose this company, was the lack of a text ad.  But, it's not enough to drive me away.  My only real problem with it, though, is that I have created a new site design using inline-frames, and the text ad is at top of each frame causing an additional scroll bar in the frame and messing the design a bit.  I'm fine with the text ad at the top of the main frame, as it will be seen no matter what page is loaded, but I wish I could remove them on the individual frames.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 84.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 216.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great site, great hosting, great everything! My partner and I love 'em. We're even going to move two of our domains there on the professional hosting plan.

Reviewed on: 2005-01-03   -   (IP: 217.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



4017 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  234 of 402

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163   164   165   166   167   168   169   170   171   172   173   174   175   176   177   178   179   180   181   182   183   184   185   186   187   188   189   190   191   192   193   194   195   196   197   198   199   200   201   202   203   204   205   206   207   208   209   210   211   212   213   214   215   216   217   218   219   220   221   222   223   224   225   226   227   228   229   230   231   232   233   234   235   236   237   238   239   240   241   242   243   244   245   246   247   248   249   250   251   252   253   254   255   256   257   258   259   260   261   262   263   264   265   266   267   268   269   270   271   272   273   274   275   276   277   278   279   280   281   282   283   284   285   286   287   288   289   290   291   292   293   294   295   296   297   298   299   300   301   302   303   304   305   306   307   308   309   310   311   312   313   314   315   316   317   318   319   320   321   322   323   324   325   326   327   328   329   330   331   332   333   334   335   336   337   338   339   340   341   342   343   344   345   346   347   348   349   350   351   352   353   354   355   356   357   358   359   360   361   362   363   364   365   366   367   368   369   370   371   372   373   374   375   376   377   378   379   380   381   382   383   384   385   386   387   388   389   390   391   392   393   394   395   396   397   398   399   400   401   402



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -