free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



4017 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace

Reviewed on: 2006-09-12   -   (IP: 4.225.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am mostly pleased with 100 Webspace. They are one of the only free web hosts I have found which allow the use of PHP on free accounts. As such, I have recommended them to anyone wanting to learn PHP. You should note that zip and exe files cannot be downloaded from your web site, but this is for server security reasons. While I am pleased with the overall service of 100 Webspace, there are a few things which are very annoying to me. If you choose to transfer files via FTP, you will have to deal with an idle time limit, which is very short. If the timelimit expires, you cannot upload any files with the remaining connections. And then you are only allowed two connections to your site at a time. The time limits are a burden elsewhere, too, in the control panel and database admin sections. I can understand the need for security with things like this, but it is just too much of a burden. And for that reason I cannot give it a perfect score rating.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-08   -   (IP: 24.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a wonderful host. They answered my stupid html question in MINUTES. You can even password-protect sections of your free website! That is amazing for a free host service. I would not even think about looking for any other host. The totally FREE web hosting gives great space, great bandwidth, and yet unobtrusive ads at the top of the page for the webhost only, so your visitors are not spammed into the ground. What could be better?

Reviewed on: 2006-09-02   -   (IP: 82.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-08-22   -   (IP: 64.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The free webhosting signup was pretty fast, although it required a valid phone number and address. One bad thing is the subdomain is picked for you, not your choice, so I got a pretty ugly URL (you can host a domain name free though, if you have one). The control panel looks very nice, similar to Cpanel, and has features such as phpMyAdmin, Custom DNS Records, Anti-SPAM Protection and email filters, and password-protected areas setup tool. You can have one addon domain name, and 4 subdomains. You can have 100mb storage space (also limited to 50,000 files). Make sure you put your files in the right directory -- I had to click on www folder, and then the subfolder having my subdomain name. There is a large banner and textlinks at the top of free webpages (some quite spammy, such as "free ringtones"). SSI and PHP Version 4.3.4 worked fine, and the web server was very fast, about the fastest free php hosting server I have used. Overall a very good free web space hosting host other than the forced ads. By default, the free website service is set to expire in a year, but it is easy to click on the "Renew Plan" link in the web hosting control panel (choose "PayPal" payment of $0; no PayPal account needed) to quickly add another year for each click.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-04   -   (IP: 24.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great service. It allows you to do a ton of stuff and have complete administrative control for no cost. Their support for PHP and MySQL is pretty fast, and you can test quite a lot on their servers. Totally recommended.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-13   -   (IP: 85.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-06-15   -   (IP: 217.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-06-12   -   (IP: 80.38.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
Oh, what great hoster it was, but it was some years ago when it had no banner, and no stupid limits. But today there are growing banners and new restrictions like CPU usage, and this usage limit shrinks every day! Last week we have 5%, and today only 1.3%.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-11   -   (IP: 71.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Don't use this host, if you have ANY links to any other pages on your site. I used this free host for some pages on a free personal wallpaper site. But they decided to delete all my web pages because I had a link to another personal wallpaper site on AOL free web space. They said the link to the wallpaper site had an add for aol on it. It was an just an ad at the top of the page, just like one 100 web space put on there free pages. So they are telling you that you cannot have any links to any other free personal web pages that could possibly have an ad for another free web space site on them.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-05   -   (IP: 203.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Nice free php web hosting service, but lacks SMTP (you need to use your ISP SMTP).



4017 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  3 of 402

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163   164   165   166   167   168   169   170   171   172   173   174   175   176   177   178   179   180   181   182   183   184   185   186   187   188   189   190   191   192   193   194   195   196   197   198   199   200   201   202   203   204   205   206   207   208   209   210   211   212   213   214   215   216   217   218   219   220   221   222   223   224   225   226   227   228   229   230   231   232   233   234   235   236   237   238   239   240   241   242   243   244   245   246   247   248   249   250   251   252   253   254   255   256   257   258   259   260   261   262   263   264   265   266   267   268   269   270   271   272   273   274   275   276   277   278   279   280   281   282   283   284   285   286   287   288   289   290   291   292   293   294   295   296   297   298   299   300   301   302   303   304   305   306   307   308   309   310   311   312   313   314   315   316   317   318   319   320   321   322   323   324   325   326   327   328   329   330   331   332   333   334   335   336   337   338   339   340   341   342   343   344   345   346   347   348   349   350   351   352   353   354   355   356   357   358   359   360   361   362   363   364   365   366   367   368   369   370   371   372   373   374   375   376   377   378   379   380   381   382   383   384   385   386   387   388   389   390   391   392   393   394   395   396   397   398   399   400   401   402



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -