free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



4017 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace

Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 220.227.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Has neat Control Panel, easy MySQl DB set up and queries. Lotsa bandwidth, No Ads! , great tech support - very friendly. They dont allow outgoing emails - thats the only damper. No files larger than 500kb - but I can live with that.

* Would you recommend this free hosting? Yes, Absolutely.

* How long have you used this free webspace host? About 3 months now.

* Has this free web hosting been reliable (approximate % downtime if known)? Maybe 1% downtime.

* Is the free web host fast or slow? Fast enough.

* Is the free webhost's support/features good or bad?  Support very good, prompt reponse and friendly. And that too to free customers.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 222.166.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 216.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have my own webserver at home, and it's great for testing out sites in "real world" scenario. And I have in the past used it as my only webserver. It's nice, because you can junk up the drive all you want and not have to worry about space issues, and it's really convenient for quick updates of sites, and what-not. But face it: 1) It's burning up your electric bill to keep it running all the time for the relatively low traffic that most of us will have at our sites. 2) Murphy's law states that unless you are able to keep your own webserver up absolutely 100% (99.9%) of the  time without any interruptions, everyone that ever tries your site will do so in the .1% of the time when it's rebooting, and they'll give up.

Enter 100Webspace. Very nice service. This is simply a very easy, very full-featured web-hosting and management service. I only have need for the basic functions, such as a few subdomains, ftp uploading (with the nice backup option of web-base file-uploading), and good solid, uptime.

100Webspace delivers on all counts, and much more. Though there have been a couple of brief times when both my sites and the administrative accounts for them were inaccessible, it was remedied in reasonable time and has not been a major inconvenience in the least.

The one little glitch that I've experienced w/100Webspace:  When trying to link from a flash-based website to a separate subdomain outside of the flash site, it would not resolve to the short-URL address that I was trying to use. It would go to the 100Webspace.com home page every time. The exact same website works on my home-based test webserver, so I'm guessing it's something funky on the 100Webspace end. However, the easy go-around was to just go ahead and link to the outside using my long 100Webspace-branded URL, such as "username.mybesthost.com/yaddayadda/etc." I only needed to do this for a couple of pages, anyway.

The above-mentioned issue was the only thing -- and a minor one at that. Everything else that I've used works great. There are LOTS of features that I don't even need, but that I'm sure many users would really enjoy to have.

Anyone who asks for more simply doesn't appreciate what they're getting. They should just turn their PC on 24x7 (or even just all day and during all prime-time hours) for a month, look at their electric bill at the end, then see what they'd be saving -- and that's before even considering the many great features that 100Webspace offers. Very solid service, lots of functionality, plenty of storage and bandwidth for most folks, and FREE! Highly recommend.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 141.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 83.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 81.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 213.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 81.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 217.85.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-14   -   (IP: 81.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
it's really great! gives you everything you may need.



4017 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  259 of 402

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163   164   165   166   167   168   169   170   171   172   173   174   175   176   177   178   179   180   181   182   183   184   185   186   187   188   189   190   191   192   193   194   195   196   197   198   199   200   201   202   203   204   205   206   207   208   209   210   211   212   213   214   215   216   217   218   219   220   221   222   223   224   225   226   227   228   229   230   231   232   233   234   235   236   237   238   239   240   241   242   243   244   245   246   247   248   249   250   251   252   253   254   255   256   257   258   259   260   261   262   263   264   265   266   267   268   269   270   271   272   273   274   275   276   277   278   279   280   281   282   283   284   285   286   287   288   289   290   291   292   293   294   295   296   297   298   299   300   301   302   303   304   305   306   307   308   309   310   311   312   313   314   315   316   317   318   319   320   321   322   323   324   325   326   327   328   329   330   331   332   333   334   335   336   337   338   339   340   341   342   343   344   345   346   347   348   349   350   351   352   353   354   355   356   357   358   359   360   361   362   363   364   365   366   367   368   369   370   371   372   373   374   375   376   377   378   379   380   381   382   383   384   385   386   387   388   389   390   391   392   393   394   395   396   397   398   399   400   401   402



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -