free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



4017 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace

Reviewed on: 2004-12-16   -   (IP: 65.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 24.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
This site used to be good, however these past few months they have completely changed and are no longer as good as they used to be. (there is a forced ad now, file size limit now, the email accounts no longer work for free customers, on top of other things).

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 12.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
Overall, the is an excellent web host. I do not like the fact that lately a counter has been added to my web site which does not validate in xhtml. A web host, of all people, should know the web standards and comply with them. I also do not like the banner that popped up on my site today. It similarly does not validate in xhtml. Up until the last few weeks I have adored my free web hosting account - Not so much anymore. I would be very thankful if you would fix this problem promptly. Thanks!

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 192.116.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best free host so far! I've decided to put "Hosted by 100WebSpace.com" on the bottom of my two websites hosted with them.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 80.26.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free web hosting company I've tried so far (and it has been a long way until here). Great 24/7 customer support (they responded my questions with good answers in an average time of 8 minutes), great servers and great services. The only sad thing is that they are starting to decrease the number of these services. First the upload/download max. size was reduced to 500KB, and now they put a (small) text-links banner on every page of their (free) costumers... a pitty. However, the still with difference greatest and best free hosting service on the web.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 66.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
Their service was OK. But it was slow, and there were often service outages. The 2004 Hurricanes in Florida wrecked their server that hosted my website twice.  More recently, they have added small text ads to the top of all pages on free accounts. They claim that they will be using the money to provide better free hosting packages. But right now both the hollosite.com server that I'm hosted on, and their e-mail servers are down. I don't suggest them as a good host.

I've found better, where the paid accounts are cheaper, and they offer basic J2EE support (unlike most places, which just claim to). They are FRandT.com. Even though they have a slow sign up process, they at least sound good.


Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 129.176.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I've been using this web host for about a month now.  The only complaint that I have is they are now forcing a banner.  I specifically was looking for a site that did not do that.  I will probably be moving my site for this reason alone.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 217.70.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
apparently is now displaying a text ad at the top of each page.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 65.34.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Really great host, had a website with them since Nov. 14. Now all of a sudden they decide to put ads on your website! They just started doing this today. One of the top 5 main reasons I picked this host was because of NO ads. Now they just happen to decide to put ads on EVERY page. I still think they are a great host, but please 100Webspace don't put ads on your free accounts.

Reviewed on: 2004-12-15   -   (IP: 68.235.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice, instant and it is forever!  great Control Panel!  two tumbs up!



4017 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  256 of 402

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163   164   165   166   167   168   169   170   171   172   173   174   175   176   177   178   179   180   181   182   183   184   185   186   187   188   189   190   191   192   193   194   195   196   197   198   199   200   201   202   203   204   205   206   207   208   209   210   211   212   213   214   215   216   217   218   219   220   221   222   223   224   225   226   227   228   229   230   231   232   233   234   235   236   237   238   239   240   241   242   243   244   245   246   247   248   249   250   251   252   253   254   255   256   257   258   259   260   261   262   263   264   265   266   267   268   269   270   271   272   273   274   275   276   277   278   279   280   281   282   283   284   285   286   287   288   289   290   291   292   293   294   295   296   297   298   299   300   301   302   303   304   305   306   307   308   309   310   311   312   313   314   315   316   317   318   319   320   321   322   323   324   325   326   327   328   329   330   331   332   333   334   335   336   337   338   339   340   341   342   343   344   345   346   347   348   349   350   351   352   353   354   355   356   357   358   359   360   361   362   363   364   365   366   367   368   369   370   371   372   373   374   375   376   377   378   379   380   381   382   383   384   385   386   387   388   389   390   391   392   393   394   395   396   397   398   399   400   401   402



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -