free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  100Webspace


Visit: 100Webspace
http://www.100webspace.com/web-hosting/free-plan.html
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 100 MB.
Forced Ads: Banner-Top + TextLinks.
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: CGI, PHP, SSI, FrontPage Extensions, Perl.
Pre-Scripts: -
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Bandwidth limit 3,000 MB/month.
  • POP3, Catch-all emails, Web-based Email.
  • MySQL database.
  • Webalizer Statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Instant activation.
  • Maximum File size limit 500 KB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • SpamAssassin and Anti-virus protection.
Date Added: July 8, 2004.
Last Modified: September 13, 2014.
Features Rating: 96   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 106 42 32 32 98 70 128 256 444 2819
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.05 / 10

Total Votes: 4027

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  100Webspace



4017 User Testimonials/Reviews of 100Webspace

Reviewed on: 2006-05-26   -   (IP: 144.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It has had some server downtime, but other than that, it's great :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-05-22   -   (IP: 86.135.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Great testing ground for script newbies, I am currently using it as a way to interperet all my PHP and Perl scripts, and the main site provides "unblockable" games and live chat which are "supposed" to be ignored by annoying library and school filters. However I dislike their inconsistent policies - having now added a 30 day inactivity limit which could jeopardise smaller web sites. I look for consistency, reliable uptime, and good support, and 100freewebhost.com has achieved 2/3.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-02   -   (IP: 80.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It's good, but it has too many locks: file size limit, only 2 password protected areas, and from this morning, a user cannot insert an executable file, but if we don't count this lock it's the better.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-17   -   (IP: 132.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Everything worked out like a charm in my installation, but I suddenly found out that although they claim you have 3 email accounts for the free hosting plan, you cannot
send email until you pay. Worse, PHP cannot send email. Bummers! All I wanted was to check PHPNUKE on their site, and I was happy to pay for the hosting. But I cannot test it before it can register members, and PHPNUKE requires an email confirmation. Does anyone know if PHPNUKE works there?


Reviewed on: 2006-03-14   -   (IP: 201.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Is a good server with very good options and control panel. But don't run mambo/joomla in IExplorer.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-21   -   (IP: 24.117.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've used several free services in the past, and nothing has compared to you guys. your support, friendly layout, and free server uptime are amazing.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-18   -   (IP: 83.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-02-17   -   (IP: 212.123.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I used to host shareware there, which was good for about a year. As the amount of downloads was not very high I stayed well within download limits. Suddenly without any warning they changed policy to disallow offering .exe files. I had to find out about this from a potential customer. Now I am looking for a new host as I consider this one unreliable. When I signed up their policy did not say anything about not allowing exe files!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-16   -   (IP: 201.240.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]

Reviewed on: 2006-02-14   -   (IP: 222.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
[No Review]



4017 Customer Comments/Reviews of 100Webspace

Page:  4 of 402

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67   68   69   70   71   72   73   74   75   76   77   78   79   80   81   82   83   84   85   86   87   88   89   90   91   92   93   94   95   96   97   98   99   100   101   102   103   104   105   106   107   108   109   110   111   112   113   114   115   116   117   118   119   120   121   122   123   124   125   126   127   128   129   130   131   132   133   134   135   136   137   138   139   140   141   142   143   144   145   146   147   148   149   150   151   152   153   154   155   156   157   158   159   160   161   162   163   164   165   166   167   168   169   170   171   172   173   174   175   176   177   178   179   180   181   182   183   184   185   186   187   188   189   190   191   192   193   194   195   196   197   198   199   200   201   202   203   204   205   206   207   208   209   210   211   212   213   214   215   216   217   218   219   220   221   222   223   224   225   226   227   228   229   230   231   232   233   234   235   236   237   238   239   240   241   242   243   244   245   246   247   248   249   250   251   252   253   254   255   256   257   258   259   260   261   262   263   264   265   266   267   268   269   270   271   272   273   274   275   276   277   278   279   280   281   282   283   284   285   286   287   288   289   290   291   292   293   294   295   296   297   298   299   300   301   302   303   304   305   306   307   308   309   310   311   312   313   314   315   316   317   318   319   320   321   322   323   324   325   326   327   328   329   330   331   332   333   334   335   336   337   338   339   340   341   342   343   344   345   346   347   348   349   350   351   352   353   354   355   356   357   358   359   360   361   362   363   364   365   366   367   368   369   370   371   372   373   374   375   376   377   378   379   380   381   382   383   384   385   386   387   388   389   390   391   392   393   394   395   396   397   398   399   400   401   402



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
FrontPage Server Extensions
Free PHP Hosting
Free CGI Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Webspace with Free POP3 Email Service

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -