free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-03-24   -   (IP: 203.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free webhosting ever, and the service is fast. You always get surprised that the problems are resolved... and take note, they do not ask you to do it yourself, but are so kind to do it themeselves! THE BEST HOST EVER! SIGN UP NOW! I REALLY HOPE THEY WILL STAY FOR DECADES!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-24   -   (IP: 75.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is by far the best free web hosting service provider I have used, due to the fact they offer cgi, php, and up to 3 mysql databases. Another good feature is the automated installer scripts. What I would like to see is a couple of actual email accounts instead of a catchall email address. The web server seems to be a pretty good speed. As I have only used it for about 2 days now, I do not know about support or downtime yet. I would definately recommend this host.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-21   -   (IP: 86.63.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Positive aspects include much free space, no forced adverts, and really great and very quick support. I can not say any negative opinion, because this host is the best! :-) I really recommend it! I have used it about three months so far. The dedicated hosting servers that host your freesites are reliable. I had one error, but they answered and repaired it in no more than twenty minutes! It has average webserver speed, but is rather fast sometimes.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-20   -   (IP: 81.109.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I struggled for a few days getting my website up and running, but the support group helped me, and they replied very quickly to my emails. Thanks for the great service.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-20   -   (IP: 68.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Good:
The web panel provides extremely easy script installers!
Users get plenty of freespace and of course bandwidth.
Great support.
Easy to use.
Much more.

Bad:
It can be a bit confusing with the POP3 emails, but I got help from tech support.
That may be all!


Reviewed on: 2007-03-20   -   (IP: 24.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Some of the best supports I have ever seen! The web servers are not all that fast, but the support makes up for that. They will do anything to satisfy their free web space customers, and that is why I am still with byethost.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-19   -   (IP: 192.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using byethost for over a year, and it is just great. What they offer as a free host is much better than most of the paid hosts, and I have yet to see a freehost as much reliable as byethost. They offer an excelent support for free accounts and already helped me a lot, and always quickly. Definitely the best free host on the web. Try it out to see for yourself.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-18   -   (IP: 87.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I moved to byethost around three months ago because the freehost I was on just did not give me the features I wanted. The main reason I moved to byethost is that it allowed me to upload much larger files than I had previously been able to on other free hostings, and it would allow me to use a function in a htaccess file to create a custom 404 error page, which other freehosts only offered to paying customers. I have never had any problem with the speed of the service or the reliability. I can only remember once when I could not access my website. The only feature I could wish for that it does not currently allow is sending mail, though having said this, I have not come accross another free webhost with as many features as byethost that would allow it. I would definately recommend it to someone with similar webmaster needs to me.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-17   -   (IP: 75.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They got back to me very quickly with my lost password, and were nice about it.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-16   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Honestly I have tried almost all free hosting sites reviewed on Free-WebHosts.com, and I find ByetHost one of the best free hosts available around. I seriously give it a rating of 10 out of 10 points. In fact, I came to know about byethost from here, and I am glad that I found it, although it was after trying most of the other freehosts in the list. The support team is great and quick at responding my emails.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  10 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -