free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-07-08   -   (IP: 83.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the greatest web hosting I have ever seen! Very fast! Cpanel, phpmyadmin, php, mysql and others, very big traffic limit, big usage, awesome support team. Those are some things why I think this is the best free web hosting provider on the Internet.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-06   -   (IP: 202.40.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free web site host is the best I have seen. The speed including ftp is fast, the staff is friendly, and the support is ultra fast! The large storagespace and bandwidth limits along with php and mysql support make it better than many paid hosts. I hope Byet Host can continue their good work in the future!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-06   -   (IP: 60.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a very good free hosting service, with a very big bandwidth limit, and it is almost comparable with many paid web hosting services out there.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-06   -   (IP: 221.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free webhost site I've ever seen. No downtime at all! reliable freewebhost service, friendly and fast support.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-05   -   (IP: 201.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best freewebsite hosting service ever created! I don't have anything to complain! Very fast, with the best support I've used. I recommend to anyone!

Reviewed on: 2006-07-05   -   (IP: 85.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is the best free webhosting host. they always solve my problems, and the webserver always is up. if you send you a scan of your driver license they activate your php mail function. I have 2 free webs sites in byethost, and I am very happy with them.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-05   -   (IP: 202.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
One of, if not the best freewebspace servers around. Fast, helpful and reliable. In the literal thousands of businesses I have come across in my travels the service here is second to none. A benchmark in first class service. Very satisfied.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-04   -   (IP: 80.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Since this is my first experience with a free website host ever, I might not be the best to evaluate this, but anyhow, here it is. The features you get with a free hosting account are very good indeed. I was, in particular, happy with the 20 gigs of bandwidth per month. You will probably always have some questions to ask, when starting a new web site, and I had that too, and I must say, I was impressed by the speed and effort from their support desk. I did not have to wait long for an answer. Also a good thing for me was the choice of moving the forced ads on the free webpages to another place on the webpage in order to suit my web design. It is too early for me to judge about the up-time of the servers, but I can say, the servers are fast. I will not hesitate to recommend them to others.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-03   -   (IP: 200.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice. Just the little banner isn't great, but for a small fee you got it removed.

Reviewed on: 2006-07-03   -   (IP: 59.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used many different free website hosts over a number of years, and Bytehost is one of the best if not the best free web hosting website I have come across yet. The features you get with a free hosting account far outdo any other free hosts I have seen lately. You get a choice of 4 different types of account with a minimum of 100MB of free web space and 20 gigs of bandwidth per month. And unlike a lot of free web space hosts there is not a catch with that -- you get what they say you get. When I first started building my website with Bytehost I had a few questions and an odd problem, and their support desk was great. they got back to me almost straight away and could not have been more helpful with any queries or problems I had, and they have a great forum which is a good source of webmaster help. The forced ads on the webpages can be moved around and customized to suit the design of your website, which I think is really good. The FTP is fast, they offer PHP and My-SQL services, and the web servers are fast and reliable with virtually no downtime. I can not find one bad thing to say about Bytehost, and I would recommend them to everybody. They are by far head and shoulders above the rest of the free web hosting providers.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  32 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -