free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-07-23   -   (IP: 65.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It only took 2 hours after I submitted a support ticket to get the problem solved, and my site back up and running. Recommend! No adds on free sites -- just you in your cpanel.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-15   -   (IP: 62.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
:-) When I signed up with Byet Host, what surprised me most was how quick the whole process was. It had a simple sign up, and suddenly a few minutes later you are up and running with your free web page mounted. Their servers zing along with masses of space and a nice clean control panel to do the things you need to do quickly. How do they do that? Got a problem? Write it, send it to support, and best of all, they reply pretty rapidly, all pretty clean and tidy.

;-) The thing that makes me chuckle a little about the geeks at ByetHost is that they are masters of the one liners, but hey, why say something in two paragraph when a terse one-liner does the trick. Some of the big boys in the hosting market should take a feather out of ByetHost's cap - the big boys are not that easy to deal with, advertising in your face and their interfaces are dreadful. :-(

And here's the thing - GET THIS! I have only been using their FREE service... it is cost me nada, zilch, and there are no advertising banners either! After a little more development on my website I aim to show my thanks to these guys by upgrading my webspace hosting account - I owe them that, and it will be a pleasure. Thanks, ByetHost, for taking out the E for effort in my web experience. Cheers, Guys!


Reviewed on: 2007-07-14   -   (IP: 62.42.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They helped me out, even though they did not have to. That says a lot about the people that work in ByetHost. They got back to me pretty quick too, unlike my domain registrar who give you a ticket that says 2 hours and then you look in your email and it is suddenly up to 24 hours. Anyway, ByetHost, thanks for your efforts! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-07-13   -   (IP: 69.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have to say that the support that I have received is great! They are really timely, and fix whatever the problem is really fast. I do not cringe if I have a support issue, and I am happy that I have them as my webhost.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-12   -   (IP: 144.138.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free web host is astounding. Even signing up is a very simple process, with no waiting, no delays -- it is practically instant free web space service. The freehosting they provide is more flexible than most, allowing you to change PHP flag settings, such as: PHP Display Errors, PHP Register Globals, Scripts Maximum Execution Time, Scripts PHP Memory Limit, and PHP Magic Quotes. On top of this, the one account can have several of their free sub domains attached to it, with one account to rule them all. When creating a new subdomain, you have quite a number of choices. I am not even going to list them all. On top of that, so far I have never had downtime. I have never had a single slow mySQL query from server load, and I even deleted about 3000 files and 8/10ths of one of my mySQL databases at the same time, and the server did it instantly, without slowing down or anything. Their support system is simple, but works, and allows me to get responses for just low priority tickets within the hour, and those were just some questions, and were answered perfectly. I have never had to submit a support ticket, because I have found nothing to be concerned about. I have not had a single issue ever.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-04   -   (IP: 91.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very nice hosting service. They have a good cpanel for managing your free webspace. It has an automatic script installer that contains some php based CMS, blogs and forums. You can have up to 3 MySQL Databases. Also, you can access the FTP server via build in NET2FTP web based FTP client. There are loads of other features that I cannot list here. Just try it yourself. You will not regret it. I am already using this host for about 3 months. The servers have only been down one time.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-04   -   (IP: 87.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ByteHost is excellent. Not only can you CHOOSE your free hosting plan, but you also get amazing support and fantastically fast servers. Register today - before it is too late.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-01   -   (IP: 80.44.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is a great host with plenty of excellent features. Unfortunately the FTP regularly stops working. This is extremely irritating.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-26   -   (IP: 78.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is simply the best free web hosting service, period. Nobody can compete with their service and their offers. I will give you an example. I needed for my website memory limit increased, and it took me 15 seconds to contact live help and have it done on my site. That will show you how fast and reliable they are. It is a very good free php hosting site. Thumbs UP, guys, and keep up the good freehosting services. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-26   -   (IP: 190.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free web hosting I ever seen! they really give bannerless webhosting (but I put some banners just to help bytehost), and they have excellent support, very fast! In a few words, THE BEST!



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  5 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -