free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-15   -   (IP: 81.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The free web hosting services of byethost are really great. They are very keen to help you with any problems, and they respond very fast. You get a lot of webspace/bandwidth, and you can choose a free hosting package to your liking. They have about 98% uptime, depending on the server you're on. I can actually recommend this freewebhost to anyone, because you can choose a free package that fits your needs (many MySQL databases, bandwidth/space, subdomains). Byethost has about 20 dedicated servers, and they are all very fast, so that should be no problem. The only bad thing I can think of is that their features are not very great supported. They offer you help very fast, but even the simplest thing need some kind of instruction. But if you need a host that offers you a lot of free web space, and is really reliable and fast, I can recommend you Byet Host.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-12   -   (IP: 85.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is the best free web space host ever! I really like the cpanel. it makes it very easy to control your web page.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-11   -   (IP: 87.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is really a recommmended free host. I use it for almost 1 year and I still like it! This freehost is really reliable and fast. The support is very good, they answer your question at their forums (byet.net). They offer 4 different free web hosting packages! Keep going like that Byet Host!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-10   -   (IP: 216.239.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been using this host for about 3 weeks. the video tutorials, forum and FAQ are very helpful to get started. When needed, the support is great: fast turnaround time (about 1 day max on weekend) with detailed explanation of the solution. So far, I've experienced no hosting downtime, and relatively fast ftp and page query. It's unfortunate that the mail is disabled by default to prevent spammers. However, all you'd need is to provide them a way to positively identify you (e.g. 1$ payment via paypal, or a photocopy of the passport/driver license) to re-enable it. The ads are non-intrusive. I'd recommend this freehosting server to everyone: A+

Reviewed on: 2006-04-10   -   (IP: 220.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They give you so many options and their service is great. I've never come across such a flexible free web hosting service. if you don't like their banner, make your own and place it where ever you want, or have it removed for a small fee. Only thing missing is free website stats, but what do you expect when it's free?

Reviewed on: 2006-04-10   -   (IP: 70.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host is very nice, and very fast. From the moment I signed up, I knew this was a good host. I asked for an ad-removal, and 3 hours later, it was removed! Their community is very friendly, and I feel the host only tries to help you. Great free hosting service.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-09   -   (IP: 24.52.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
After trying multiple free hosts I found byethost. Their support is fast and excellent. questions are answered and problems corrected very promptly. I have two free web hosting accounts with them and will continue to use them whenever possible. Included is php, mysql database, phpmyadmin. Honestly the only negatives for me are the fact that they don't offer email services on the free accounts. their control panel is a little lacking; it is functional, but the web based java ftp thing is kind of slow. The one thing really missing is a web based webpage editor. a simple text editor would be sufficient even for simple mundane tasks. As far as server reliability, I haven't had one instance of server downtime in a little over a month, I hope this continues. their stats say that the two servers I am using get like 98.7% uptime. And both servers are lightning fast for me.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-09   -   (IP: 65.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i started out with a free website, when I was looking for a place to build my website. they had alot to offer in their free hosting packages that most free sites don't offer. since then I have gone to a paid webhosting package and the tech support and help have been far above expectations with the help and support I have recieved. I am not usually one for writing reviews but here I am and I've recommended the website to friends just starting out. 10 stars rating.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-08   -   (IP: 80.90.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I can never thank this host enough. Here are 3 reasons why I love this freehosting site:
1) free to join + instant activated account.
2) fast, great support - ask and you will get reply.
3) fast hosting + a lot of future.
Again, I would say the best free hosting :-)


Reviewed on: 2006-04-08   -   (IP: 161.142.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
This is not bad. it is the best of all free hosting sites. It lets us upload files by FTP, but it does not provide free SMTP email server though.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  43 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -