free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-01-25   -   (IP: 222.126.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The service is great, and I highly recommend it. They have installers for the most popular CMS and Blog apps around. If there are any new updates and releases for those apps, just wait for a short while and they will post it. All you have to do is do an update and you are set with the latest version. They have PHP and mySQL support for all your database needs. I have been using this free hosting for three weeks now, and so far I am satisfied with it. :-) Until my ISP repairs its physical network, I may not be able to evaluate the service fully.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-25   -   (IP: 143.238.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the absolutely best free web space hosting service ever! The control panel lets you control every aspect of your website too, right down to the PHP flags in php.ini (kind of a limited custom php.ini ability, but unique and useful feature)! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-01-24   -   (IP: 67.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I loved this host and its sister sites, but my mysql server went down, and I can not reach tech support because all of the e-mails come back as undeliverable. I can not reach anything in any subdirectories on my site, and get directed to some weird ad when I try, even with my alternate subdomain. It seems MySQL databases on most free hosting sites are unreliable.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-24   -   (IP: 124.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I rate it 10 because  I am a begginer to the web and wap development, and it is the best out of the 3 free web hosting sites I have tried. So far I am satisfied with their webhosting service. I recomend this site for those who are looking for freewebhosting service.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-24   -   (IP: 203.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ByetHost has nitro boosted servers (actually a network cluster of fast dedicated servers), 99% uptime, cool fantastico, very user-friendly cpanel, ftp access, net2ftp... in short, all the stuff you need are here at no costs at all, with good webhosting performance and reliability. Note: SMTP access, sendmail and mail() functions are not included on free web hosting accounts.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-23   -   (IP: 83.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Byethost has very big problems (again) with wrong detection of IP adress. Servers do not supply the correct IP adress of users all the time, and this causes annoying troubles with my phpBB forum board. I have login problems, I can not properly moderate my forum, or even write posts. Sometimes I am redirected to some strange page (partners22web.com) with loads of ugly ad links and banners. I described this problem to their tech support, but nobody answered.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-23   -   (IP: 84.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost attracted me with their large amounts of web space, although I soon came to learn about all the other features available, such as an intuitive CPanel, FTP, and no ads or banners of any sort. Byethost will allow access to an Automatic Installer which will set up common applications such as forums, guestbooks, shopping carts, etc. I have had very good luck with Byethost, and have only ever known it go down twice; once was before I had a chance to upload anything, and the second only lasted for about 30 minutes. I strongly recommend this hoster as being one of the best free hosts available!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-22   -   (IP: 59.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am totally satisfied with byethost. Their service is awesome. The site loads at a click. The support team also responds very quickly. I recommend byethost to all. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 24.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best free website hosting sites I have found. Originaly I was looking for a freewebhost with unlimited space, but not many of them support the scripts I wanted to use, and the ones I found did not give me enough bandwith. This one gives me 20 GB monthly web traffic limit, which is a huge amount for someone just startin. Their servers are great also. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 70.23.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is THE BEST free web host I have used... and I have tried A LOT of free web servers. They give you tons of free space, bandwidth, and MySQL servers, :-) with no FORCED ad banners (this is VERY rare with free web hosts). ;-) I still put one of their optional ad banners on my start page because I really want to support byethost, but I do not put the banner on my other pages. I must say that for a freehosting service, the support staff treats me as if I am a paying customer. I have only had a few support issues, but they have been dealt with promptly and professionally by the support staff. There is also a forum that allows other users to assists each other with HTML, PHP, etc. Like I said, byethost is THE BEST free host.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  18 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -