free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-10-02   -   (IP: 75.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
First of all, this web host required me to apply for a free hosting account, and I was almost instantly approved. The signup was incredibly quick and painless. I submitted a support ticket to have my forced ads removed, as I prefered to integrate them into my website's layout (this removed them from my administration backend's popups for editing my content), and I even changed the source code for the banner (I wanted it the same size as their forced banners), and they were great about quickly getting to it and agreeing to remove the forced banners. So far, I am thrilled with this free host server!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-02   -   (IP: 190.46.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is the best free web hosting that you can get. It has almost no downtime lapses, good speed transfers, reasonable disk space, and php/mysql support. Also it has beautiful and easy web-based tools (cpanel) for web site configuration (ftp, mysql), and my favourite one, net2ftp, the web-based ftp client included -- perfect for editing your website directly into your favorite browser. I am using this free hosting service from april 2006. The only bad point is the adversiting on top of the webpage, but it is not so big :-). PHP mail() is also not allowed for free, but I really do not need this function at this time. Well, 10/10 rating for the byethost guys. Congratulations!

Reviewed on: 2006-10-01   -   (IP: 200.85.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am from Chili. I really think that the ByetHost services are the best hosting services that I ever have had. The only problem is the low speed in the change of web pages (the reaction from the website when I click a link, for example). But I know that this problem is very common in the majority of free hostings sites. I absolutey recommend this free hosting site to all people. I only have had a week in this web server, so it is possible that I am wrong in this review. I hope that I am in good reason, and the hosting will still be good or better. I rate ByetHost with 9. The 1 point reduction is for the speed of the web server. I am very grateful for this service. Thank you. Good luck, and congratulations. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-09-25   -   (IP: 71.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They work with you on whatever your website needs. Of course there are items that cannot be implemented because of security considerations, but that is true with most free hosts. I am EXTREMELY satisfied with byethost. They do an awesome job! Response time to support requests are so fast! Most of the time I am shocked that they get back to me so quickly because with other hosts I tried...well sometimes they never even got back to me. KEEP UP THE AWESOME SERVICE, BYETHOST!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-25   -   (IP: 212.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The free host is very good. It has no downtimes and good support. :-) the only thing is that they do not give much webspace compared to some other free hosting websites, but you do not really need more.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-25   -   (IP: 201.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Yes - a perfect 10 rating! Byethost offers incredible customer support service. Their support wizards responded to my first email within 2 hours, and I am using their free web hosting service. Incredible! They respond fast (even on weekends) with solutions I understand. Check out their video tutorials and support forum, too. I have recommended Byethost to family and friends. After using other free web hosting services, I discovered Byethost and tried them. They have no banner ads nor those annoying pop up windows, just a text ad on the top of each web page which you can move to the bottom if you want. Simply put, Byethost does what they say they do, and fast!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-24   -   (IP: 201.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think that the free webspace hosting of Byethost is one of the best in the web, has a good transference, good speed, and a good support. only I noticed that the free web server has been down a couple of days since my web site is on line. this is more than I can say about other free web hosting companies. I only have had some problems on having used the webftp: I can not upload compressed files, and do not know why it happens. The only thing that I cannot stand is that they disabled the function mail() / smtp. It is for that reason I give them 9 rating. If it was not for this, byethost could be the best free hosting company on the Web.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-24   -   (IP: 210.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am a Vietnamese. Thanks very much to byethost for supporting my language for me to make a forum that can communicate with my old friends. But I have a problem that your free php hosting service does not support url_fopen (disabled for security reasons). many thanks if you support it for me.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-22   -   (IP: 72.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent hosting! I have not had any server downtime, and the support has been excellent. I have been using ByetHost for about 3 months now, and easily hosted my website with the features Byethost uses. The service also appears to be very fast. I would highly recommend ByetHost as a free hosting choice!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-20   -   (IP: 124.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The good thing about this free web space hosting site is the word "free" itself. The only downside are the adverts, but as long as it can be positioned and customized to the designer's desired layout, then everything is great. :-) I would absolutely recommend this freehost website to all of those who are into php forum making. This would be my second time; the first time was early first week of September 2006 on my first account. So far it has been very reliable. I have not experienced any downtime yet, as I have not launched my two forums to the public, but all in good time. The free web hosting server is fast, but I am experiencing some pop-up errors, maybe because it has something to do with my OS which is WinXP Pro. The host support is terrific! They provide very quick response and very accomodative with regards to technical matters concerning the service.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  25 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 20, 2017 -