free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-15   -   (IP: 202.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Wow! I've never see a FREE SERVER that allow you to TRANSFER DOMAIN NAME, PHP Support, MySQL Support, Email, FTP UPLOAD! I think you are THE BEST FREE SERVER that I've ever registered for in 10 years. I hope you'll give more chance for us to upload bigger file size (because sometimes FlashMovie (Swf) is a big file. But you're STILL THE BEST!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-14   -   (IP: 70.118.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
These guys have the best support center ever. They always reply within 30 minutes of me emailing them. They've given me a free upgrade and are always friendly. Byethost is a great host.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-14   -   (IP: 212.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have found this free web hosting service provider by using a search engine and thought they are the same as many others I tried before - hidden costs, low service, no customer supoport as you are a FREE customer. But I was pleasantly surprised by their fast (sometimes it took 2 minutes to get a reply for my request) and friendly customer support, then I was surprised by quality of their services - an intuitive and friendly Cpanel, stable work of my website, PHP support, email, the possibility to support my domain name, etc, etc, etc. A huge amount of free web space, no forced banners, and in addition, if you need something they did not mention, just ask those guys and everything could be resolved in real human conversation! I would advise this Byethost service for everyone! I have placed on their servers two of my websites and now I will put there two of my paid hosted websites! Those guys are SUPER Plus!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-13   -   (IP: 68.144.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Nice Site, user friendly web interface as well as FTP access, email accounts and mysql database. Also included is PHPmyadmin. This web site also has four free base plans to suit your needs.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-11   -   (IP: 217.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is a very good host. they give much free webspace and they give a lot of bandwidth.
If you are having some problems with your webbsite, contact the support center and you are getting a fast and good answer. The support is teriffic. I had some problemes with htaccess files and I just wrote the problems to the support and they fixed the lines in the file for me. If you are a newbie, get your webbsite hosted at byethost. they are helping you. The free webbserver is fast and the ftp server is fast. So I recommed this host to all. the sign up is fast too.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-10   -   (IP: 138.110.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
EXCELLENT. I have been using this host for a few months now. The cpanel works flawlessly, PHP has had no problems, MySQL databases work great. I tried a few other hosts that I saw on free-webhosts.com, and this is the one that I stick to. There has only been one time where the server was down, and the support is AMAZING. I needed PEAR support for my PHP script. I had a full email conversation with a resolution within a few hours (on a friday night). I am very impressed with this host and FULLY recommend them for anyone who wants free PHP/MySQL hosting. Absolutely no questions -- it is the best FREE PHP/MySQL host I have gotten to yet. Thanks, guys!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-10   -   (IP: 85.137.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Complete Cpanel. They change the banner if you ask. Very quick answers when you have a problem. The support is perfect. The free host server is fast.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-10   -   (IP: 24.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is simply the best free web host I have ever come across. I was having a problem with installing PHPnuke on my personal website, and with just one email to the staff, that problem was solved! thier customer service is exellent, and the ads are barely noticable, thank you, byethost!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-07   -   (IP: 194.243.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have tried a lot of free web hosts but no one is good as Byehost. The main reasons are:
- An excellent support team. I asked ByetHost to remove the forced ads and I said I will put the ads manually, so the forced ads won't ruin my website design. ByetHost accepted. I asked ByetHost to modify the DNS, and ByetHost accepted.
- Very fast host server.
- A good server uptime.
- Registered Domain support.
- small forced adverts.
- cheap charge for having no forced adverts.
- gives you a good cpanel.
- etc.
TRY this free web hosting website! It's OK!


Reviewed on: 2006-03-05   -   (IP: 81.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am a webmaster. I have kept my own host and I know much about these kind of stuff. I have tried many (MANY!) free web hosts and I end up to this host. The main reasons are:
- A support team, who really helps you instantly.
- The ByetHost cares about the users and websites they are hosting.
- Very fast host server; you really do not need faster!
- And the uptime, ah it's lovely!

I have been watching their uptime. I do not exactly remember when I did the test, but here are the results for ByetHost:
Total Time: 20160 minutes
Uptime: 20139.84 minutes
Let's calculate, 20139.84 / 20160 = 0.999 * 100 = 99.9% uptime.
So the uptime percent IS 99.9 percent -- WOW!

Also this FREE host gives you a good cpanel that is easy to use. Very fast account activation. I had to wait about 20 minutes to get my account! What else? The support for MySQL and PHP so you can have forums, portals, etc.

The best thing goes here: I asked ByetHost to remove the forced ads and I said I will put the ads manually, so the forced ads won't ruin my website design. ByetHost accepted. My hosted website is now completely good looking, the ads are placed in a position where they do not ruin my web site. Many thanks to ByetHost! I can also upload my site through FTP so fast that I can't be loving ByetHost. You should know what you have missed if you are not a member of this free web hosting!




662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  46 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -