free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-09-01   -   (IP: 190.37.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well I have been on several free hosts around three years, and now that I have found Byethost I am really happy and I am enjoying this free web page hosting service. The support team is excellent, and they reply to your emails in less than 24 hours. well I don't have more words to say that this is the best free webpage hosting service in the world. I am very pleased with them. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-08-29   -   (IP: 213.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best FREE hosting available on the planet. 99 % uptime, lots of bandwith, only a small text ad on webpage top, and the best service one could ever imagine!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-29   -   (IP: 87.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great web hosting service - free, easy to use, and you can edit the forced ads to suit your free web site. Great service!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-28   -   (IP: 12.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best free webspace hosts I have ever came across. I love the features that come with the free webhosting packages, having everything I need in one covienent place. Their free webhosting servers are never down, and I have access to everything I do. I RECOMENED THIS FREEHOST SERVER TO ANYONE WHO IS SERIOUS ABOUT WEBHOSTING! I came to them for a free host service, and I am going to stay with them with a paid account. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-08-28   -   (IP: 81.242.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I needed a free hosting service with MySql and Php. ByetHost is really free and offers what I want, plus a nice virtual hosting control system, ftp access, e-mail, and so on. ByetHost service is really great: they are nice, fast and qualified.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-28   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Byethost not only provides loads of free storage space, bandwidth and features (such as php/sql compatibility), but also quick and useful help through its email support team. Furthermore, (based on experience) there has not been a time when I could not access my free website. Forced ad banners are present by default, but can be removed (after contacting support) by manually putting custom byethost ads wherever you feel suitable. This gives you total control of the look of your free site benefiting, both Byethost and you. Try Byethost. registration is simple with 4 free web space hosting packages to choose from based on the purpose of your website (more storagespace, bandwidth, etc.). Even setting up My SQL databases and FTP permissions is easy with Byethost's up-to-date CPanel backend administration. What is there to lose? try byethost for easy and effective free web hosting services for all uses (blogs, CMSs, etc.).

Reviewed on: 2006-08-28   -   (IP: 58.147.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Fantastic freehost website. It deserves rated 10, but I give it 9 rating because of these reasons.

1) the name of your free website is hard to remember for visitors, such as yourname.byethost14.com
byethost14 is not a common and easy domain name!

2) the banner on top of pages, though someone said it may be moved to bottom of pages on request. If that is not true, my rating would be 8. Please let me know how to do it.


Reviewed on: 2006-08-28   -   (IP: 203.129.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is what it is projecting itself to be. I am impressed by their 24x7 support. It offers good amount of free webspace and superb performance. Hosting at their site is reliable. They have the best tools and utilities for managing your freehosted site. As far security is concerned, it is trustworthy. Thanks to ByetHost. I am immensely grateful for their help and support.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-26   -   (IP: 67.186.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web page hosting web site. they have many free subdomain features. I chose the 150 Mb freeweb space, 30 GB bandwith, and 2 MYSQL DB freehosting plan. It is a great free subdomain hosting site. I recommend it!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-23   -   (IP: 195.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
The byethost hosting company is the best I have found so far offering php, mysql, sufficient free web space and monthly traffic bandwidth. Banners are placed at the top, however they may be removed on request, and instead you may place them where you want on your free web pages. They also offer a reliable control panel where you can manage your website such as viewing the monthly traffic, occupying space, manage databases etc. Very reliable free webhosting service: excellent. Support is also very helpful and cooperative. Keep up the good service!



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  27 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -