free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-07-06   -   (IP: 65.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just want to say that I love byet host! I have recomended this web hosting service and I know that at least one of them has signed up for webhosting and loves it as well. I like that there are no banners or ads that interrupt anything. I can't really find anything negative with the hosting. I have used byethost for several months. I think this free web host has been very reliable. I havn't really found a lot of downtime. Just every once in a while. The web hosting server is fairly fast, and all the features are good. I love their support too. When I had some problems, they were resolved instantly. Thanks for the great host!

Reviewed on: 2005-06-08   -   (IP: 81.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Dear Previous Poster, We did have a run of situations which were out of our control that did occur recently. These did cause downtime, which is unfortunate, but was unfortunately out of our control. We would be interested to hear, which support tickets did not get answered, as we PRIDE ourselves on the support that we provide to yourselves.. (the end user of the web space). Please email us on services@byethost.com, as we would really like to know how and if, any tickets have not been closed properly. Many Thanks.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-06   -   (IP: 128.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
Good speed, but it's down approximately 1 day out of 7. Don't expect too much out of free lunch. Support answers only 50% of the time.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-06   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Although the bandwidth might seem rather limiting, I think the rest of the features and especially their support are great indeed. Their service quality even exceeds that of a few paid webhosts, so I definitely rate this free web host two thumbs up!

Reviewed on: 2005-06-03   -   (IP: 68.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host the best I have found so far. I get a liitle more than 100 k/s downloads from byethost on web and ftp. Has all the features and none of the banners.

Reviewed on: 2005-06-01   -   (IP: 217.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I reccomend this host, speed of pages are good and lots of nice features in control panel. server up running times are always on.

Reviewed on: 2005-05-31   -   (IP: 62.193.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best host I have ever found. Admins are very helpfull and they upgrade my account to more free web space and bandwidth as I needed more!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-28   -   (IP: 129.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Brill server! Awesome speed and features!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-27   -   (IP: 193.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellente host, I like the host I get good support and great web hosting plans. Very fast and reliable. i upload many file types bigger than 4mb!

Reviewed on: 2005-05-25   -   (IP: 213.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Servers are fast, support response time was about 2 hours. I have used this host for four weeks now and I have no complaints. My web monitor reports 100% uptime since I uploaded,



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  64 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -