free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-01-02   -   (IP: 83.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
At this moment Byethost has a VERY SERIOUS problem with bad IP adress detection of visitors. In my case this causes login problems on my phpBB forum board. I get error messages like "invalid_session", and I can not access to admin panel, change forum settings, and moderate my forum.

[ByetHost says this issue was in place while they added some new caching servers, however it has now been fully resolved. Also, the previous review poster's issue (not being able to log in to his admin panel in his phpBB messageboard) was caused by the same thing.]


Reviewed on: 2006-12-31   -   (IP: 89.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I cannot log in to my admin panel in phpBB forum board. :-( This has been an issue with other people too.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-26   -   (IP: 209.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I was searching for a free blog hosting service or free webhosting service to host my Wordpress blog. When I found your site, I was a bit uneasy at first. It has now been a month, and I still have my blog up and running entirely for free. Yes! No cost at all! I even breached its CPU limit by 36%, and they still gave me more. :-) Their support is amazing. They get back to you within minutes to help.. and all without costing a cent! :-) So if you are looking for a great host, and do not have the dough to buy web hosting, Byethost is the answer. Even if you have the dough, Byethost is still the answer.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-26   -   (IP: 88.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I just want to say that whan I have problems with my free web site, byethost guys are always here for me. They explain to me the problem wery clearly, and every time I understand. I want to thank you guys for the way that you have found to allow me to have my website online whereas I have used all my bandwidth. Thanks a lot.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-24   -   (IP: 83.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
The Byethost9 server has a lot of downtime, and the My SQL is also unstable sometimes.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-21   -   (IP: 4.245.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
They are a very decent host, with fast dedicated servers hosting the free websites, etc., though they do have banner ads, as you see listed here. My web site is on free sub domain of byethost12.com server, and it is not bad at all. I do not mind that small of a google ad on my site, although they are forced ads. I found FTP extremely fast, more than most other free web space hosts, and even my paid host. I would have rated 10 if there were not banners. They disallow many php functions, so if you are an advanced programmer, this is not for you. But it is great for many html sites and simple php sites, etc. It is never down and very reliable webhosting. It is a very nice host!

Reviewed on: 2006-12-21   -   (IP: 4.244.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been with them almost a year, and do not have a complaint. My free subdomain is on their byethost2.com server.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-21   -   (IP: 216.100.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
A traceroute to cpanel.byethost31.com and cpanel.phpnet.us both reaches the same host: 209.190.85.31. It seems like both Byethost and phpnet.us free hosting are offered by the same company [they are]. I tried both services at the same time (I did not expect they might be the same company) for the last 4 weeks. While Byethost31 has occasional MySQL database login problem from my Joomla powered site (site is temporarily unavailable; Error "2"), the web hosting service is generally good, and email support (via support ticket) is responsive. On the contrary, I have bad experience with phpnet.us. My phpnet.us site was downed about half of the time in the first week, and now it completely disappeared. Since I can no longer login via the cpanel.phpnet.us, I assume my account was lost. It is the same company, but two very different services!

Reviewed on: 2006-12-20   -   (IP: 201.58.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is the best free server. It is fantastic service, and its team of support is fantastic too. In the future I desire to buy their paid hosting services. Congratulations. I am going to reccomend this for my friends.

Reviewed on: 2006-12-20   -   (IP: 80.5.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
They were good free hosting service, but if you have problems, you can end up waiting forever to get a reply from the email support, and even then the mail may say it is fixed when it is not, so you end up back were you started. Currently I am in the proccess of moving to another host.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  20 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -