free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-02-25   -   (IP: 59.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Unbelievable service with super fast support - very good.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-25   -   (IP: 85.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Just the fact that I got support when I faced a problem so quickly left me speechless. Reliable availability and fast response of my url is another strong point. It certainly makes me think about upgrading my hosting account.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-25   -   (IP: 161.246.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
I host my website on byethost12, and it has problems TOO OFTEN. My PHP pages can not load for some unknown reason.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-24   -   (IP: 59.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think ByetHost is by far the best web host I have ever seen. I have used at least 50 free hosts for the last 5 years, and this free hosting service changed all of my ideas of how good and how fast a free host server can ever be. I also have 5 paid host accounts on various servers, and I think this host is a lot better than them. It has so many features and is so easy to install scripts and has so many ready-to-install scripts. This is the best freehost. Use them, or I will say you are missing something. ;-)

Reviewed on: 2007-02-23   -   (IP: 68.96.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Terrific hosting site. For all the time (I believe nearly 2 years now) I have been with ByteHost, I have never had, nor heard from any visitors, any downtime or issues. Updates to php or mysql are done after they email you a notice, which is nice. Recent updates reset all my mysql and cpanel login/passwords, but it was done so that they were easy to change and fix any linking problems with the site. I have recommended 17 people so far, and I am not going to stop there.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-23   -   (IP: 216.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
After byethost server moved, nothing was lost, and it works better with no banner. I tried some other recent layered panel hostings, but they had too many restrictions and lots of downtimes. I swear Byethost is the best free web space hosting!
[this comment was left anonymously using a CGI Proxy]


Reviewed on: 2007-02-22   -   (IP: 196.27.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free web hosting service is very good. It provides almost all things that you will be needing for your web site (like PHP scripts and many other things). It does not put any forced ads on your website. It gives you mail boxes too (e.g., contact @ your-website.byethost.com). I have been using this service for about 11 months. For a free hosting service, all these things are enough! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-02-21   -   (IP: 196.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ByetHost is such a good host, I thought for sure this is too good to be true. But after a while using their services they really have proved themselves to be a very high quality service, and all this at absolutely no charge. They are very responsive to support tickets and are trully providing a very satisfactory service, FOR FREE!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-21   -   (IP: 70.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Byehost looks pretty simple and manageable, but there are a lot of errors, such as database management. Right now I can not delete a database because it will not let me. The server cache falls behind. For example, when I update a flash object and replace an existing one on the server, nothing changes. I have to then refresh it once in a while to show the dates, and it then again shows the old version again and again.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-21   -   (IP: 86.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ByetHost is absolutely the best free web host a person can wish for. I had some minor problems while servers where upgraded (I have a subdomain on the byethost7.com server), but not even the smallest problems since!



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  13 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -