free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-12-04   -   (IP: 137.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
It is a decent free hoster site, but be warned: I think they sell your email adress info to third-party advertisers. Beware of that. I would recomend using a throw-away email address for registering with any free hosting services just to be safe from possible spam.

[
Someone replied to this advice:
I do not think it is wise of you to use a throw-away email address for registering here because Byethost will inform important issues to that email. For example, Byethost is UPDATING these days, and we got new ftp usernames and passwords and many more changes from email from the support teams.
]


Reviewed on: 2006-12-03   -   (IP: 70.190.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
While ByetHost may not have the absolute BEST freewebspace "service", they are certainly the most honest I have ever worked with. I would recomend ByetHost to just about anyone who wants to have a personal-medium sized business website hosted. They offer very good support, and even have the kindness to keep banners out of the question (or in, if you want). The only downside I have found in their freehosting service is that it does cost money to incorperate e-mail into your website (i.e. PM's, e-mail service, SMTP, etc). However, the price is small, and it is there for a good reason (to prevent abuse, spammers, etc., so makes their web server more reliable).

Reviewed on: 2006-12-01   -   (IP: 68.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
My free site is relatively new, and yet I had no downtime at all until my site was transfered to the new server. They moved my files and databases but also edited my configuration file for me to reflect the new changes. I have hunted far and wide and tested almost every free web space hosting site available. There is no required forum posting, ads are no longer forced (before you could integrate them into your web site if you chose), and I have every single feature that is necessary to run a dynamic cms like Joomla. I will probably never run out of web space, and the freehosting service gets better and better every single day. Highly recommended, as it is better than quite a few paid hosting services I have had before, with way better support.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-30   -   (IP: 85.103.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been using their free hosting about 1 month now (I have a phpbb forum on byethost33.com), and I am pleased with the service. At first they did not allow me to use PHP mail function, but they have enabled it after my request. Their support is friendly and helpful.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-27   -   (IP: 212.200.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free hosting is the best - honestly! The support team is the greatest, always there to help you. You can always ask for more web space, and you will get more. They are flexibile about advertisments. On Byethost31 there was some complicated cpanel, but it is easy for use now. Everything is JUST GREAT.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-27   -   (IP: 4.247.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
They are supposedly not putting banners on NEW free hosting accounts, however the ads are still on the older accounts, and also their own website says in many places that they force banners on free web pages (such as the free hosting plans comparison chart).

Reviewed on: 2006-11-26   -   (IP: 62.85.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ByetHost is the best free hosting service. It is now without any adds (even the text adds have been removed on the byethost31 server). Well done! Keep it up.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-23   -   (IP: 209.183.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
1. My SQL does not display in my control panel. It says "no database available", but actually I had one, which could be seen in phpmyadmin window.
2. I am supposed to have 2 mysql databases, but I have only one, Am I not allowed to add another one? why? It says you get either 2 or 10 databases, depending on which freewebspace hosting plan you chose.
3. Could you please remove the error reporting fucntion for my account? I am always get the Warning:
set_time_limit() has been disabled for security reasons in /var/www/virtual/32yin.byethost6.com/htdocs/gallery/install/steps/SystemChecksStep.class on line 169
I know nothing about scripts, so I have to come here every time to copy the scrips to stop that report and then paste to my php file. That is a lot of time wasting issues.


Reviewed on: 2006-11-18   -   (IP: 66.248.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great uptime, speed, and service :-). I just joined this freehost, and it is by far the best free host I have been with. Plus they let you work the ads into your web site layout, which is very nice, especially for iframe based setups.

Reviewed on: 2006-11-13   -   (IP: 89.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is definitely the best free web hosting company that I have ever come across! They have a miraculous support team that answers any requests practically within the hour! Unofficially, they can provide extra resources if you require them. They recently made a slight mistake with my free webspace account: instead of 20GB, they assigned me 2GB of bandwidth during an account-type switch I requested. When I informed them of this, they granted me 40GB! What a great freehost! They are so oriented and individual towards the users that it is incredible they do not go bankrupt. Their servers are LAMP (Linux-Apache-MySQL-PHP) and are of high quality, and have mostly 99.9% uptime. The response times are super-fast for any issues with the several of my own websites and quite a few for other people. I have been with Byethost for almost two years, and I am definitely not moving anywhere. I am a web developer and I currently maintain three of my own web sites and quite a few for my clients. All these web sites are hosted with Byethost, and I am very happy to recommend it to whoever I can. I heartily recommend this freehosting website to any person who wishes high-quality, stable, professional and outstanding to be the attributes that decorate their free hosting experience. The conclusion? Byethost for the win! :-)



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  22 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -