free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-01-17   -   (IP: 203.219.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Truly magnificent and spectacular. Best support I have seen of a free web host, and I do not even get ads on my web pages despite their advertisement saying so. I have been using them for months, have never experienced downtime, and have always had my webpages load so fast it beats a 100Mbit link to the server. Their features are truly excellent, and with a quick chat to customer service, they can even tailor hosting plans to you and offer you even more!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-17   -   (IP: 207.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Their customer support is great! If you have problems putting files on, they will do it for you for free. I have never been so happy with a webhost as I am with them!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-17   -   (IP: 219.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I highly recommend this free web hosting service! I applied twice because they rejected my first request, as I didn't write the full description of my site. I outlined the details on my 2nd request and they approved it. They have everything I need (for free!) with REALLY GOOD support! Replies are given promptly to our support tickets and for that, I really feel that I'm using a webhost that is reliable and customer-orientated! If you wanna remove the ad, it's only $12.00 USD per year and I thought it is crazy cheap (I'm living outside USA and have to multiply by 4 to convert the currency)! Highly recommended!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-15   -   (IP: 172.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What can i say? other than I'm gobsmacked and utterly astounded by this free hosting. They are absolutely awesome. I've looked round and round all over the place for free hosting, and i've found some Ok ones, but Byethost are just the best by far! THERE IN A DIFFERENT LEAGUE! They give you 4 packages to choose from! And they are free. The server i've got at the moment (which is a free one) is better than the one i had paid for in the past! And you might of read a few other peoples reviews on their support. Well, they're not lying. I am not just some random person who is writing a good review on byethost who has never used their services, I truely mean everything i say. There support, EVEN FOR FREE HOSTING, is Awesome! they got back to me within 30 minutes of when i sent my email to their support! The only thing you could say that is bad about them is the small ad at the top. But its not an annoying ad, and it DOESNT get in the way! So you cant really criticise it for that! They give you good bandwith, web space, subdomains, mysql, and its Ftp as well. it supports Php etc. They truly are the best free hosting service. I am not lying, and I'm not just saying it for the sake of it! If you want a excellent free host, this is the one! Dont miss out! Seriously don't; your passing up something that i rarely doubt your going to find elsewhere! Thank you byethost! Your brilliant! And i intend to stay with them as long as i can, and maybe i will think about upgrading my web hosting package.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-13   -   (IP: 81.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have had great service from the byethost team, and superb uptime / page load time for my web site. Recently, the Byethost team ran a clearup of all dormant sites, which one of my sites was (I had forgot it existed, to be honest), so just a warning; i guess that you should try to keep your free web site active if hosted with Byethost.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-13   -   (IP: 222.214.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
i like this free web space host!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-12   -   (IP: 67.161.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I was really, really impressed with these guys initially. The control panel is a little difficult to access and understand, but once you get used to it, it's okay. My two biggest complaints are that SendMail is turned off (I run a user-submission fanfiction archive and fanart gallery and the users have to e-mail me to get their passwords; which I'd known this before I signed up) and the server my site is located on keeps going down with alarming regularity.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-10   -   (IP: 81.175.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is great host. It's free, fast, much web space and bandwidth. You get also enough MySQL databases and good control panel. Just a little banner on top, but it's not annoying at all. A TIP FOR ALL YOU: I get the e-mail support for FREE; many people have asked for email support free, but they didn't get it. Why did I get it free? Because I have enough "trustable and professional" website. My (actually our) website is meant for our movie, so the Byethost gave us full email support for free! I have now 10 free email accounts for my account :)  As they say in the song: "Simply the best! daaa-daaa-daaadaaa!" You should register now!

Reviewed on: 2006-01-10   -   (IP: 82.158.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I think that byethost.com is a great hosting site (Simple and Professional support portal with quick replys). But is incorrected classified here because CGI and PERL is NOT AVAILABLE on the free plans. That's why I only rate it with 5.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-10   -   (IP: 24.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
GREAT HOST, very friendly, great support and very reliable. They offer good packages with even better service for FREE!



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  50 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -