free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-03   -   (IP: 62.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best ever hosting that I have used :-)
1) very fast hosting
2) php, mysql, ftp, control panel.
3) forced banned ad can be redesigned to smooth feeling in your web site
4) very very fast support (just ask and you get answer)
5) 4 free hosting plans to meet users requirement
6) a lot and a lot more...
The best ever hosting available. Highly suggested by myself.


Reviewed on: 2006-03-01   -   (IP: 64.8.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
They offer a lot of great features for a free host. Any problems I've had were taken care of quickly and efficiently.  I haven't experienced any down time either.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-26   -   (IP: 203.173.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used several free web hosts over the years and have found most provide an acceptable yet regimented service. However lately I have started to use Byethost and would have to say that what they provide and their service is second to none. My website needs required a few things out of the ordinary that other free web hosts would not provide, so I could run a third party PHP script. However Byethost were very quickly to assist me to achieve what I needed in a very friendly and efficient manner. Many thanks!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-25   -   (IP: 212.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been searching for a good host for my wordpress blog. I needed php+mysql, and wanted a stable server. I've tried almost any of the hosts that offer php and mysql and I can state this one is the best with difference. Others hadn't got banners, but were offline half of the day. Or had a banner that made wordpress admin pages not working anymore. This one lets wordpress work, and is fast and stable. I love it. Just a tip if you're trying to use wordpress: create an empty .htaccess file so wordpress can edit it!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-25   -   (IP: 84.205.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very nice web hosting. Best admin. NO problems! 250 mb +mysql+php. Number 1 hosting in the world.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-20   -   (IP: 81.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very fast and accurate help! I recommend ByteHost!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-20   -   (IP: 24.17.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
These guys are awesome! Best free web hosting I've seen! Give them a try! I rate their service a 10!

Reviewed on: 2006-02-19   -   (IP: 207.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I think that overall this is a good host, but it does have some problems. The ads at the top can be irritating sometimes. it would be better if they had ads at the bottom, as the top ads make it hard to plan out the layout of the web site. Also, they have been having problems with their FTP service lately, which has been rather irritating. However, it is a good free host overall, no annoying pop-ups like my last host, Bravehost, and they have great services for a free hosting web site. I would recommend this for smaller websites, but for sites that are visited very frequently, it is not the best.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-18   -   (IP: 81.153.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I registered with this host a week ago. Since that time the only trouble i've had was with setting up SSI and some small downtime. That may sound negative. So here's the positive. The free web hosting plans they give are generous enough, the banner ads are not obtrusive, and they support a lot more than most free web hosts. What I gave these guys a 10 rating for is their support. They respond to any problem you have within a day (usually within hours.) And it's quality support. When SSI wouldn't work they sent me an explanation, advice and several tutorials on how to use PHP to do the same. I've been hosted by friends and not got that level of support, and for a free webhosting service it's brilliant. My web site is back up now and problems are fixed, less than one day later. I certainly recommend this host.

Reviewed on: 2006-02-14   -   (IP: 202.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
that's very wonderful free hosting. the webhosting has very good performance and kindly customer services. i love this web hosting service. Just try with a big free hosting from byethost.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  47 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -