free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-10-10   -   (IP: 80.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent web hosting. This site is much better than a lot of paid for hosting.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-10   -   (IP: 203.124.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a good host for those who require access to PHP, MySQL or even just a simple website! They respond quickly to any problems and I have not experienced any downtime since I got a webhosting account (about a few months already). Still, I gave it a 9 because of the ads. Originally ad-free, Byethost placed ads in return for more bandwidth for users. In all, the BEST host I have used!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-09   -   (IP: 200.122.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
So far, the best free web hosting service I have tried.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-09   -   (IP: 203.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great service. Great Speed. Great Price! (Free) GREAT HOST.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-09   -   (IP: 69.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This host has many positive aspects, but the best being it's 100% free! The only thing they ask of you is to host a small google ad on your website. The one I have one mine is about 2x2in square and takes up very little space. You can put it anywhere on your page so it's not getting all the attention and taking away from your site. I would highly recomment ByetHost! I have been using this free webspace for approximately 8 months now and in that time the service has only been unavailable 1 time for about 30 minutes. It is EXTREMELY reliable! My pages are very fast to load and easy to maintain with their system. The support features are also very good, the response time for any question I have had has been no more than a couple of hours, but most usually about 30 minutes to an hour. Again I highly recommend this service!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-09   -   (IP: 65.185.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am extremely pleased with hosting services at byethost. they are VERY customer oriented - something that is very rare these days. and they offer great services and support. they have been very helpful and prompt when answering questions or dealing with problems. You can't get any better than this.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-09   -   (IP: 70.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
To my knowledge, no other free host offers these tools (PHP, MySQL, FTP). Although sometimes the server can be slow or even down for a bit, but hey, thats what you pay for, which for free, 90% uptime plus the features that they have is pretty good. Not many complaints here, but it could be better.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-09   -   (IP: 203.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent service and uptime. This is definately the best service available out there, from all the other services that were offered, when most of their claims turned out to be false, I turned to byethost. but still the only problem is the ad system that they have started using. so I would give it a 9.99 if it were there, just because of the ad system.

Reviewed on: 2005-10-09   -   (IP: 202.47.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I been tried many free webhosting wesites but this one is much better than all others. thanks to Byethost. keep it up!

Reviewed on: 2005-10-08   -   (IP: 203.152.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I am the rater before who said it was good and all. I changed my mind that this host is good -- It STINKS! I was running a very big phpBB2 forum and all of a sudden my database (MySQL) on their server just disappeared! DON'T USE THIER MYSQL! DON'T USE THIS HOST!



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  59 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -