free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-08-18   -   (IP: 88.228.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best free hosting you can find. My web site works very good. I've been using this service for 3 months. It is fast and useful.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-16   -   (IP: 68.3.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
After reading through all of the great reviews, I was expecting something that was of great quality. Boy, was I wrong! :-( I signed up fine, and I got the email with all of my information in it within minutes. However I get ready to log into my cPanel to edit a few settings. I visit the link, and a pretty nice cPanel login page shows up. So, I enter the information and I get... NOTHING! It redirected me right back to the login page. I attempted again and again, even copying and pasting my information into the boxes and still nothing! FTP yielded the same results; "Incorrect login!" Well, I decide to contact support. I go to the support page, which is pretty well designed. However, after not finding my issue listed in their Knowledge bases OR Troubleshooter, I decided to send in a help form. Well, what do you know, you are supposed to use the help form in your cPanel (which I can not access), and that is completely redundant. I decide, "Maybe something is just wrong with the server", and wait until the next morning, that being THIS morning. I attempt to log into my cPanel, which still did not work. Then I check my email, and I see that my password got changed to a new one! Well, needless to say, I was hopeful, and I was crushed. Both cPanel and the FTP yielded the EXACT same results as the previous day. I am very disappointed in this host, especially after reading the reviews on this website.

[On the control panel log-in page, click on "Lost Password" and fill in the info to have your password reset and emailed to you. I just had to do this also, for some unknown reason, and it worked after resetting the password.]


Reviewed on: 2007-08-16   -   (IP: 59.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think byethost are the best free hosts around. I've used them to set up quite a few free web sites for community groups and friends over the last 2 years. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for a free host. The server I am hosted on has an approximate uptime of 95%+. At the moment they are having problems with a DDOS attack and my site is down, yet I still rate them highly, since things like this happen. You get what you pay for, they say, and I think I get more than what I pay for ($0) from this freehost. The only negative I can say about byethost is that although info was available on their support forums about the DDoS attack, it was unavailable to unregistered members of the forums. Having never needing support before, I had not registered on the forums, and seems I couldn't register during the DoS attack, so could not read their post about it. Other than this one problem, I would have given them 10/10 rating.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-11   -   (IP: 83.87.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is one of the best free hosts, and they run MyOwnFreeHost which lets you create your own free hosting company, at no charge to you if you use a 0lx.net subdomain. I think it is the best. The default site is just so good looking and simple to change. I would say thanks for this super change, byethost.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-11   -   (IP: 64.223.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I recommend this free web hosting to anyone looking for web hosting. I've been with this free webhosting server only for few days, but I already like it. The webpages load fast, and help support is excellent - no question about it.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-08   -   (IP: 72.69.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In the time since I have been on Byethost, which is over three years, I have never had a problem that was not quickly and swiftly corrected by the Byethost staff! The only real downtime my free web site has ever had was when they went to server cluster architecture, and it only served to IMPROVE my website's performance afterward. The support has been excellent, the features are always improving, and I am looking forward to being with Byethost for a very long time!

Reviewed on: 2007-08-07   -   (IP: 24.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ByetHost is an excellent ad-free web hoster source. They give excellent tech-support and more than adequate memory for your free web pages. Thanks. I only wish they had ASP hosting.

Reviewed on: 2007-08-01   -   (IP: 59.94.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Awsome host. This is the best freehost I have ever seen. They have the best support in the whole world. I love this host. Byethost rocks.

Reviewed on: 2007-07-30   -   (IP: 71.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
My 10 rating is based on customer service. I have not had a chance to use the service beyond that yet, but since it came highly recommended to me (by someone whose opinion I trust), I expect it to be excellent. I was not able to access my control panel, and after trying several things I still could not figure out why. ByetHost walked me through finding the problem. The tech helping me (Kevin) really knew his stuff. He was patient and clear in his instructions without being overly technical, so even I could understand what we were doing. :-) The problem ended up being with my modem. I think most companies would have simply said, "It is not our problem", but not so with ByetHost. They walked the extra mile (more like 10 miles) and changed my settings so I could get to the cpanel. I am one happy customer. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-07-27   -   (IP: 67.180.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is the best site host ever! They allow htaccess on free hosting accounts! They have lots of easy install scripts, and they barely have ANY server downtime! Actually, they never have! Byethost is going to be my main webhost for all my websites!



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  4 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -