free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-06-14   -   (IP: 83.18.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
What they offer is 100% true. So they give us for totally free 300 MB Web Space, 80 GB monthly traffic, PHP scripting support, MySQL database, no filesize restrictions, and POP3 email support. They also always reply on my questions and help with my problems with my free web pages. I give them 10 rating because they are truly worth it.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-14   -   (IP: 200.181.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This website is the greatest free web hosting service I have ever seen! The support is great. Full attention to the user, really fast replies to the e-mails. They really remove their ads when you do what they say. It is really the greatest free web hosting server! Even better than some paid ones!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-13   -   (IP: 217.30.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is the best place for free website hosting.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-11   -   (IP: 66.191.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Generous limits for free web space and data transfer limit per month. Easy to admin including FTP upload/download. E-mail accounts (including mail forwarding) for a one-time-fee of one dollar (US$ 1) payable by PayPal. Percent downtime has been 0.4% for the last 6 months. Lag is sometimes a bit slow on west coast of USA since servers located in UK (80 msec per hop). Excellent free hosting site.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-11   -   (IP: 84.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good! Fast and stable servers. Support is very well, too. They removed forced ads within 2 hours! I love this free hoster. You can't get a better one.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-11   -   (IP: 88.136.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am a member since some days, but it seems to be a really good freewebhost service. The support is efficient and fast! Really good :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-06-10   -   (IP: 67.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best freehosting website I've come across on the internet, and I've done a lot of searching for that "perfect free host". They give you the most free webspace and bandwidth and PHP and SQL database support - all for free! And there aren't any annoying pop-ups, just one simple ad at the top of your hosted website. It's hardly noticeable since it seems like every website you go to nowadays has some kind of ad on it. The support system is great as well. Whenever I've had any kind of problem I get a response from a real person with 12 hours with my problem fixed. Fantastic, highly recommended!

Reviewed on: 2006-06-10   -   (IP: 84.13.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have found Bytehost to be a superb free cpanel web hosting service. Their support system is first rate giving swift, helpful and courteous replies on every occasion. This goes a long way with me. All my uploads have been fast with no corruptions. The ads are not instrusive. The cpanel features are sparse but the reliability and quality of Byethost outway this. The filesize limit 5 MB was a welcomed increase. The choice of free web hosting plans provided at ByetHost.com are excellent. If you are looking for an excellent all-rounder, go for Bytehost. This is my honest appraisal.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-09   -   (IP: 210.50.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great support service, and provides lots of free web space and bandwidth.

Reviewed on: 2006-06-07   -   (IP: 201.29.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost gives you domains aliasses, mysql, big disk space free, and big traffic allowance. I recommend this host. I have used byethost for 1 month and still using. byethost servers have at least 96%+ uptime. I never saw any server offline. Byethost's servers are very fast, the fastest I have seen in free webhosting hosts. I really like the support by email. The agents are very patient with us. I RECOMMEND THAT!



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  36 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -