free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-11-06   -   (IP: 125.60.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The fastest ever support group on the whole living planet works here. I posted a problem, and they solved it in less than 5 minutes. Now that is what I call SERVICE. And the hosting - good job. Since I started using this, I did not even encounter ONE SINGLE PROBLEM. Great! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-11-03   -   (IP: 122.168.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best webhost that I have come across so for is hands-down byethost! The features are the best that you can probably get from any host, free or paid. The server speed is lighting fast. The registration process is simple and very quick. The webhosting uptime is unbelievably even better than many paid hosts. The cherry on the dessert called byethost is their customer relations management. These people are just wonderful. I was installing Drupal, but due to some error I could not. I just opened a new support ticket and asked them to fix the problem, and viola, in just half an hour I get an email that the problem has been fixed. I have even used paid hosts before, and Byethost response time was even better than many of them! In short I have used and juggled many hosts, both free and paid, and I can say that they definitely are the very best in the entire webhosting industry. In case you are looking for a web host, your search has ended because you have found the best, aka byethost. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-10-28   -   (IP: 210.4.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have used ByetHost since March. Everything is working and fast (except for curl which is available on paid accounts). When something does go wrong, support is excellent and quick, and I am talking about FREE web hosting accounts. I am so impressed with their service (amid the many problems I hear about other webhosts, even paid ones) that I will be upgrading to a paid account soon. I am glad I stumbled into this host even when there are others who are more popular. It is simply the best practical ($2.99/month paid accounts) and no-nonsense webhost out there.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-28   -   (IP: 81.171.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This is a very good hosting. I got a free reseller plan there. They have extremely fast support (I got an answer in 30 minutes) and very reliable servers. I also like their PHP Flags Manager which lets you modify some of the PHP settings. The only downside is that they get a new control panel about every 3 months. They are very easy to use however. Also, I am happy net2ftp is installed on their servers. I especially like their custom banner system for free reseller accounts. I am still wondering how they plan to make money on those reseller plans. :-)
There are no forced ads from their side on reseller plans. Only custom ads are shown.


Reviewed on: 2007-10-28   -   (IP: 59.92.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a very fast easy to use host. The best feature is PHP 5 (currently PHP Version 5.2.5)! Not many other free host seems to have PHP5.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-26   -   (IP: 82.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Great host. I have been building a client's website there for two months, and am finished now. They have an excellent control panel (VistaPanel; it was previously VHCS control panel with Zantastico PHP script installers) that is both quick and easy to use. Their support is awesome - fast, with professional replies. They even installed things that I did not manage to install for me. The control panel even has Net2FTP, which is a great online FTP software. I do not even use a client FTP; the web FTP is really all you need. The server is pretty quick - not the quickest, but we are not talking about paid hosts here. It has had almost no downtime at all, except for once, when they were attacked by DDoS. Even then, the problem was swiftly taken care of, and normal service was resumed quickly. They offer 5 MySql databases, and that is more than enough for your standard website. I have not encountered any MySql errors with them, although PHP applications using MySql are a bit on the slow side. To conclude, I really recommend Byet Host. They are a really great team, and I will be upgrading to their Premium Service when the time comes.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-21   -   (IP: 88.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
ByetHost seemed to be a very reliable, user friendly host, with tools facilitating both the amateur and the expert webmaster. I have a total of 4 sites on them, and for many months I experienced no problems. Yesterday it went down, and was down until today (it is working now). This was a 24h period of being down. I would like to rate them more, since they have an excellent support, no ads, sufficient space, and only minor bandwidth problems, but the recent lengthy downtime really drove me crazy.

Reviewed on: 2007-10-06   -   (IP: 67.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This webhost is perfect for me. I have been writing my blog on this server for more than one year. I think it is reliable. What is the most attractive for me is the timely and helpful technology support. The only defect I think is that the connecting speed is not fast. Thanks a lot for your arduous and wonderful effort for my free web home page. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-09-15   -   (IP: 84.192.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Really one of the best free servers. It is fast, with very good features, good support, and is reliable web hosting. ;-) I only know of two minor downsides: if your website is not visited in 30 days, they usually put advertisement on it or close it. The second one is the 10 MB maximum filesize limit.

Reviewed on: 2007-09-06   -   (IP: 202.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great service! I have only been using this service for a couple of months, but any questions or problems get sorted out promptly.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  2 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 18, 2017 -