free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-04-07   -   (IP: 212.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
It is good hosting, but puts ads on your free website with no warning before today!

Reviewed on: 2007-04-07   -   (IP: 59.93.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
They have begun forcing banners on your free pages - too bad. Actually this site was my favorite. It was my very first server, and had no banner ads and was steady. However in the last week they have started putting banner ads with no warning or notification, and have had server problems, ftp connection problems, and sometimes the server restarts while requesting a page.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-06   -   (IP: 88.73.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I had tried different freehosts, but no one was as fast and easy to use. I am using the MODx CMS withount any problems on this host (I got different MySQL errors as I tried other hosts). The only thing I wish to see is at least a statistic about your used traffic of the freewebspace account.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-06   -   (IP: 159.226.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
The server is not steady. I cannot visit my website these days from China, and I cannot find the contact email of byethost.com either. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-04-06   -   (IP: 203.114.x.x)   -   Rated: 4
I joined Byethost several months ago and put up a site. Today upon visiting my site, I have found a google ad at the bottom of the page. No email was sent to me about this. Mass-emailing your users about a change in policy is not exactly difficult, but they did not do it. A message was not even posted on their site. The only mention on Byethost.com of any advertisements at all is this line in the ToS: "The use of advert blocking tools / scripts is strictly prohibited." You can see the advertisements on any free web page hosted on byethost servers. I recommend not using ByetHost or any other hosts run by them, at least until they admit to placing ads on users pages without notification.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-04   -   (IP: 76.188.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This free web host allows users to have MySQL databases and other nifty tools usually unavailable on free hosts. I would recommend this for anyone, but especially for users who have or want to have a fanlisting website. This freehosting is reliable, fast, and very supportive. When I have an issue or problem with the website not working (errors in my own coding usually), I can get help immediately and often the problem is fixed for me. :-) I am very pleased with the quality of this service.

Reviewed on: 2007-04-03   -   (IP: 12.39.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
ByetHost gives very prompt support, and has a good knowledge base FAQ to answer common questions. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-04-03   -   (IP: 87.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I want to thank the admin of byethost.com / ifastnet.com. They helped me with my problems with sites on ifastnet.com hosting. They increased the CPU quota on my free sub-domain, and now my website works very good. I also want to thank them for help with a spammer who stole my website content to put on his own ifastnet subdomain. They give me back my account and point his old site to my new account. They have a lot of patience to answer my questions and problems. I want to recommend this free webspace hosting comapny as a very good choice.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-30   -   (IP: 165.21.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
I have been with byethost for more than 1 year. For the old time, I would have rated them 9 out of 10, but ever since the last couple months, their web hosting server seems to have a lot of problems. The biggest problem is that your websites and account will vanish overnight. All your hard effort put on your nice website will be gone, and there is no warning of alert of anything. They can just close your account. All this will happen after about 2-3 months initial period with them. Also, their server seems to have certain downtime daily. So think again if you want to host with them, unless it is for short period. Otherwise I reccommend at least using a top-level domain name if possible so you can move it to another host when needed.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-28   -   (IP: 124.120.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ByetHost is the very best free web space site - cool! I had a problem with my hosted site that has over the bandwidth usage limit, and I talked to the admin of the site, and they gave back my site! Very good!



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  9 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -