free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-07   -   (IP: 64.230.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
One word describes this host: phenomenal. The various free web hosting packages make this host even better; you can choose between upgraded webspace, web transfer allowance, more databases, or extra subdomains (4 different, all free, hosting packages). Also I would like to add the fact that their support and service is astonishing, compared to many other web hosts out there. And if you are into php and SQL scripting, look no further. Unlike Awardspace.com, Byethost has VERY fast SQL database servers, and I have yet to witness it fall victim to downtime. So far 100% uptime whilest I've used their services. The only drawback is the forced ads; however you have the very convenient option of putting a small javascript banner on your web site wherever you wish to place it to remove the forced ads at the top of the page which pretty much nulls that specific con. Overall - Great webhost - easily the best free php and sql host on the net, even with their small ad. Keep it up byethost. you guys make the Internet a better place.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-07   -   (IP: 69.66.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am overall very satisfied with the level of service that is provided through ByetHost. I have recently bought a domain name, and the staff at Byethost have been ever so supportive of helping me get it setup properly. The banner ads that they force on the free subscriptions incorperate nicely into your hosted web site, and they offer multiple ways of placing them. I've noticed very little downtime, with the usual exceptions of internet bottlenecks, or brief server maintinance. Their support system is top notch, offering both a ticket system and forum support, with answers comming usually the next day, if not the next business day. They have a community of forum users that are all to happy to help out when times call for it. I wish I could rate Byethost higher than 10 to be perfectly honest, and I would reccommend this free website hosting service to anyone who is looking for free web hosting.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-06   -   (IP: 195.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
We have tried some free hosting web sites, but byethost is the best free host of them (server speed, friendly support, stable and more). Maybe we will upgrade our web hosting account in the future.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-04   -   (IP: 217.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think it's the best free website hosting service all over the web. The support guys are very helpful and quick in resolving problems. I recommend it to all!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-02   -   (IP: 82.36.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
A very good free host service. Customer support is the best I have ever seen. I am new to them but I have found them very helpfull. I would recomend this free hosting company to anyone intrested in making a website with a low budget. Thankyou byethost!

Reviewed on: 2006-03-31   -   (IP: 217.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The service of this free web hosting provider is amazingly good. they want to help you with everything.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-30   -   (IP: 141.24.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
There is a filesize limit of 2 MB, however you don't get that info until you actually try to upload larger files. Uploading was tricky anyway because I couldn't get my FTP upload to work. I'm behind a firewall, but an FTP proxy usually does the trick... not with this hoster, though. When I wanted to register on the support board to ask about that, I never got a confirmation mail to activate my account with. All in all, I can't second the positive reviews this hoster is getting.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-30   -   (IP: 201.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent webhost. I desire to thank BYETHOST very much for free website lodging services.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-30   -   (IP: 82.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Services provided by Byethost are great. They have impecable support system, and the free web hosting packages are even better :-) Thumbs up for Byethost.com.

Reviewed on: 2006-03-27   -   (IP: 24.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just have to say: If this isn't the BEST host ever, then nothing is. I have been searching for a HOST for ages for my website, and then came across Byethost, and they are JUST marvelous...and the SUPPORT is superb! If you need a host, then ByetHost is the host for you in any occasion.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  44 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -