free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-01-21   -   (IP: 202.88.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This company (ByetHost) is a wonderful web hosting company that provides free hosting services like professional web host services. So I am proud of ByetHost. There are no pop-ups, banners, ads, etc., and also full scripting control of php scripts. So I am enjoying my web world.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-20   -   (IP: 84.222.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Very good service, with simple hosting panel, but in my opinion, FTP is too slow.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-20   -   (IP: 210.211.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The site is good, adfree and offers a good support for PHP scripting. Only PHP send mail is not functioning!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-17   -   (IP: 217.113.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am happy with them from my 1st day. I have 1 free web hosting account that hosts my 6 domains. Support is very good, and they provide very fast replies. I would like to recommend it to everyone.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-17   -   (IP: 86.10.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This web hosting I think is perfect. it is pretty cheap (does not cost a cent), it is easy to use, its support is fab, and the dedicated servers they use to host all the free web sites (shared hosting hosting, of course though) are fast. what more can I say? I have been using byethost for a few years. I have had paid accounts and free accounts with them, both fab and fast, and both with excellent support groups! good job, byethost!

Reviewed on: 2007-01-15   -   (IP: 89.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
After trying many of the listed free hosts (like 110mb, 1111mb, and similar) I found that every free hosting solution lacks some important parts for building a nice free home page. Luckily I found Byethost. this is ONLY free web space hosting solution which include all parts needed for a successful web site. If you need reliable hosting for your PHP sites, Byethost is only solution. Server optimization is excellent -- every web site is opening in a blink of an eye without any problems at all. And than I tried to write to support. Usually when you write to support of free webhostings, be prepared to wait 2-3 days. Well Byethost is different even in this area. It only took 15 minutes for initial response of hosting staff. I was simply amazed. What can I say at the end... thumbs up! and I would recommend this hosting to everyone. Keep up the great work.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-06   -   (IP: 83.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
Not so good. The SQL database is slow and unstable in some cases. Take what you can, but do not count too much on this free host. It is unreliable. If you want stable hosting from them, then you must pay for it. :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-01-03   -   (IP: 203.160.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent free host with well support system and very useful host planning. This is the only free host provider I have known that lets their users customize advertise banner.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-03   -   (IP: 74.105.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Provides excellent support of any kind without any charge. I got replies from support requests, and results very quickly. Highly recommended. I am happy with this webhost. :-)

New: POP3 email service is also now fully supported.

Also there are great features such as FTP, PHP5, My-SQL databases, and a php script deployment tool -- the automatic php scripts installer (like Fantastico installer) lets you install many popular php scripts with one mouse click (or maybe just a few in some cases), such as Wordpress, Joomla, Mambo, PHPbb2, PHPbb3, XOOPS, Zen-Cart, osCommerce shopping cart, MyBB, UseBB, MyLittle Forum, Coppermine, 4images, SMF, e107, PHP Wind, CuteNews, WikiWig, and several other scripts, with no need for uploading files to the web server. The automatic script installer tool deploys your files and configures the scripts for you in seconds.

The newest innovative feature (which, to my knowledge, no other free hosting providers offer) is "PHP Flags Manager". With the Custom Php Flags Tool in your control panel, you can alter PHP flag settings that normally only the web hosting server administrators can change, such as PHP magic quotes settings, PHP register globals, scripts PHP memory limit, scripts maximum execution time, and PHP display errors.


Reviewed on: 2007-01-02   -   (IP: 204.184.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
At first, Byethost was the answer to all of my questions. It provided PHP and SQL support, as well as many other handy functions. However their technical support leaves something to be desired. Additionally, it is not advised that you go on vacation, because Byethost will delete your freehosting account after only a week of inactivity. I can not stress how frustrating it is to have to constantly ask them to reinstate your account because you took a week off from your site for a holiday. If you would have asked me a month ago if I would recommend Byethost to those looking for a good free web host, I would have said yes. However, having dealt with Byethost's almost non-existent tech support and after having my account deleted twice for periods of inactivity that lasted less than two weeks, I would say you are better off on Google Pages, Geocities, or Angelfire if you do not use your account often and get almost no traffic to your free website.

[
This review seems to be inaccurate. I have no links to my ByetHost free webpages, and have left my web site unattended for several weeks numerous times, and my account is not deleted. Also their TOS only states this regarding account inactivity: "Your site must recieve at least ONE (1) non-bot unique visitor per month. This is to save us collecting dead accounts."
]




662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  19 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 22, 2017 -