free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-05-07   -   (IP: 62.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The BEST free hosting website! supports everything you need! everyone who said there is no email on PHP, just pay them 0.99 dollars and you got a PHP mail support! it is not free just because of the spammers.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-04   -   (IP: 218.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Firstly I want to thank for your good and nice service. This is the first time I found a free hosting server with a lot of options. You will know if you try it. Good luck and a bunch of thanks :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-05-04   -   (IP: 87.198.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Super host, small add. great support and service.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-03   -   (IP: 200.86.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Excellent free web site hosting service, but does not have email function enabled on PHP.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-03   -   (IP: 196.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I think that your free host is one of most good freehosting websites in the web because it has a good disk space size and a very good cpanal, but the only one thing I want is an email "mymail@mysite.byehost.com". it will be a great thing if you do. The free server speed isn't bad. I think its fast sometimes but sometimes it becomes slow. I think all servers do that sometimes, but at all it's so good. Your support team helped me with my problem and its all now good, so I want to send a small thanks word to all your support team at the forum and at the server.

Reviewed on: 2006-05-01   -   (IP: 132.203.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Excellent support offered. I've paid the 1 dollar fee, and I got my account enabled in 7 minutes after. I was even not expecting it to be so fast. I've needed some help to a bug with my mail() script, and the admins had given me samples of scripts 9 minutes after. They are paid people in their support team with very good skills.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-30   -   (IP: 196.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I would just like to thank Byethost for all their support. I've gotten two sub domains at them and have no negative comments about them. They are realy great. The support team gets paged when a server goes ofline, and when it happened, it was up and running within 30 minutes, and that is great! I struggled for 3 days with something (to install a web based app on my free web space) and I thought I didn't want to bother the support team with that. Well, after I got fustrated I decided to contact the support team and told them what I did and want to do. And they responded within 10 minutes and asked me if they should install if for me. And that was great! I didn't even have all the files on the webspace, but they mailed me within a day and asked me to go and check. And everything was loaded! Just as I wanted it. I would definitely recomend them for fast service. I have used their service for 6 months now. The web pages load realy fast. check it out yourself. The features are realy good. you get a control panel where you can manage your sql and php stuff. They also provide email. Very great. Thank you guys for making my life easier.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-29   -   (IP: 60.51.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
best hosting I ever use. support forum and ticket helpdesk give you solution to any problem occur very fast (i think it less than 10 min...pretty fast huh). stable server, no downtime for me so far. also, you can re-position ads on your website. the best free hosting ever! 2 thumbs up!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-27   -   (IP: 62.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
An excellent well managed website with excellent 24/7 support. It has great free hosting packages to support everyone's needs!

Reviewed on: 2006-04-26   -   (IP: 201.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Really cool free hosting, with wonderful support. It took less than one day to solve my problem - really really nice. thanks.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  41 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -