free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-02-08   -   (IP: 68.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
The web hosting is wonderful! It is always reliable and implements a "Cpanel" which is very easy to use and navigate. It is very fast, serving up your free web site immediately! The tech support was very quick to respond; I sent them an email and received a reply within 3 hours! They are also very knowledgeable about what they do. I have a script that seemed to be impossible to debug, and they pointed out exactly what was wrong with it within two emails! The script now works great! Overall I am very impressed with the service that I have received from them and am especially thankful that tech support did not give up on me like other web hosting providers have! :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-02-06   -   (IP: 198.54.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Excellent and easy to use - no problems apart from mysql database issues when installing CMS. Otherwise, it is worth it all the way. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-02-06   -   (IP: 193.251.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Definately the BEST FREE HOSTING service I have ever used, and it has a very fast ftp as well. :-) I am new to this hosting (I just have used it 2-3 days by now), but I can see that I will not be disappointed by this service. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK, ByetHost.com!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-05   -   (IP: 82.71.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I am really happy with byethosting. They offer a really good service. I stopped using a free host that was offering 3 times the free web space that byethost is offering, but they were annoying me with some of the upgrades they were doing. I found byethost on the Internet and thought I would give them a try, and I have been really happy with them since. The only slight gripe I have is that their web hosting service is down quite a bit. My website is down once or twice a week. It is not too annoying, but I am usually working on it at the time. At the time of writing this, the mysql database has lost its connection, which is also a little annoying. I really do like the service they offer though. I highly recommend it to anyone!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-04   -   (IP: 68.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Their free servers have everything I need. It is an excellent host, but just a little slow, and on some occasions shows a page of ads instead of the web page you are looking for, and almost every time you mistype a url it goes to the same page of ads.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-03   -   (IP: 83.131.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Their server on byethost31 has been extremely slow for several days. My little forum board is unreliable due to this poor performance :-( My first opinion was very good, but now it is time to find some other free host that is better than this one.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-02   -   (IP: 84.197.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have always found this host to be the best I have ever found on the internet. But recently, they even changed to an ad-free system! This means I now have a free hosting account that is better than most paid ones. Add in the wonderful support (practically instant reply with very useful information), and I do not think anyone can disagree with me when I say this is the absolute king of free hosting services. All other hosts are extremely hard to work with once you have tried Byethost. Simply the best!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-02   -   (IP: 125.209.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The super best, and true what it says... very troublefree, very stable, and smooth free hosting. The upgrade packages are also very good! I have tried many free webhosting sites, but this one really rocks.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-31   -   (IP: 85.108.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
I cannot get the Mysql service to work. Everything else is good, but I cannot connect to mysql with phpmyadmin, and I cannot install php/mysql scripts because they could not connect to mysql.

Reviewed on: 2007-01-31   -   (IP: 84.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I am really surprised by the high quality of this free web site hosting service: the ftp upload is really fast, the control panel is simple to use and very powerful, and the automatic installation of cms is simply a big idea. I will recommend enthusiastically this service of accommodation to my friends and companions.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  16 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 19, 2017 -