free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-08-15   -   (IP: 68.250.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
This free website provider is perfect for most people. Everything about it is ideal, though setting up the website does take a bit of skill. The forced ad is a necessary evil to cover their free hosting server costs.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-15   -   (IP: 203.174.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is my best rated free web hosting site. I have tried a lot free webhosting sites, but this place give me much benefit. The benefits for me are:
1st, It is freebie hosting service and gives a lot combination of usage to choose what we like.
2nd, Sub domain support.
3rd, New PHP; well it version 4.
4th, Bandwidth limit big, about 2Gb monthly.
5th, Free 10 emails, and email activation only by sending our scanned identity card.
6th, Customizable advert place - we can place the advert on any place on our free website pages.
I have introduce and invite some peoples to join this. I hope this service live longer than other free webhostings sites.


Reviewed on: 2006-08-13   -   (IP: 213.132.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have tried different free hosts before using byethost, and I had nothing but troubles. Now with byethost everything is running smoothly. I have had a problem with the forced banner, but after sending an email to support, the problem was solved. This took about 3 hours, which is a very quick response time, especially because I sent the email on sunday. In short: two thumbs up. I can recommend this free web space hosting web site to everyone.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-12   -   (IP: 222.155.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Full featured server, ads not too intrusive, and VERY responsive and helpful tech support (often within minutes!).

Reviewed on: 2006-08-11   -   (IP: 203.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well, it has been some 4 months since I joined byethost, and I think it is a long time to get the best experience of it. So I am writing my free hosting review of Byethost.

1) Free hosting server specs: Well it has got 250 mb web space free, Php-Mysql database, 20gb of bandwidth, Webmail support/Php mail() (Only on verification due to the spamming these days), and NO FILE SIZE LIMIT!

2) Webhosting server uptime/speed: In my four month's of experience, I have NEVER heard that byethost's webserver is down, so I say their free webhosting uptime is 100%. And as for speed, I sometimes wonder what will be the speed of their connection so they manage so much HIGH speeds.

3) Support: Ah, customer/user support is what makes byethost UNBEATABLE by any other free host company. they simply respond and take action on any request you make (if it is applicable). For example, I once asked to increase the filesize limit, and they did it within 12-hrs of my request, and now byethost has NO FILE SIZE LIMIT!

THE CONCLUSION: The result of all this discussion is that BYETHOST IS THE BEST FREE HOSTING SITE I HAVE EVER SEEN!


Reviewed on: 2006-08-10   -   (IP: 69.162.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Reliable web hosting free, support is great, and the ad for the free web hosting is small enough to not be annoying.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-10   -   (IP: 212.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is the best free home page hosting services I have found in the internet. they have a good support and a good forum. they respond to problems and don't let you down.

Reviewed on: 2006-08-07   -   (IP: 70.218.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I like everything but the adds on the top of webpages, but it is worth it!

Reviewed on: 2006-08-07   -   (IP: 201.0.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free web space host ever I have had. 250mb + 30gb B/W + 10 MySQL databases + etc. I cannot believe it is ABSOLUTLY FREE HOSTING! This free web hosting server uses all the latest technology, which makes my freehosted forum work perfectly.

Language? Oh give me a break. did you experience sometimes the language is not supported by another host? In Byethost, there is absolutly no problems. I am using a traditional chinese and simplified chinese, and it WORKS! No error were found.

Well, this host does force ads, which is the banner. If you are having problems of using iframes in your page, you can request to remove the bannerads by adding textads manually into your every webpage. After you added the text ads, you can send an email to support@byethost.com (it should not take long to remove your banner). For more details see www.byet.net.


Reviewed on: 2006-08-07   -   (IP: 58.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I think it is rather good. It is not too slow like many other free web hosting services. But I think it would be much better if there was no maximum file size limit -- the current 5MB File size limit sometimes makes me annoyed.

[ByetHost just removed the maximum file size limit of 5 MB.]




662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  29 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -