free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-26   -   (IP: 83.165.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is a fast webhosting server, and more fast is the mail support. I recomend it.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-23   -   (IP: 82.78.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
GREAT web host, extremely good cpanel, and well designed free hosting packets! The only downside is no POP3/SMTP email with your free hosting account :-(

Reviewed on: 2006-04-22   -   (IP: 59.167.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've been with Yahoo Geocities then Tripod for the past 10 years. I put up with the limited space until they stared forcing aggressive ads that ruined my website. I searched and tested a number of other free web hosting providers and it wasn't until I found byethost that I was satisfied. They are just great. Lots of free web space (250 MB), great features including PHP and cpanel, huge amount of allowed traffic per month (20 GB). They don't filter file sizes and types. As long as you do the right thing and don't abuse this by posting warez or similar, there will be no problems. I had initial issues with placement of their banner but they were kind enough to remove it, as I agreed to place it on my web pages manually in a location that suites my design. Afterall, you want to support them, as I'd like my website to be around for years to come. These guys are tops ?? give them a go, you won't be disappointed.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-22   -   (IP: 83.19.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is a very good free freehosting server. there is a small advert. It's fast and its webhosting uptime is 100%.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-20   -   (IP: 84.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
You have all the positive aspects, including fast and excellent suport. Really you are the best free web hosting website I saw. I recommend only 2 things:
1- Give more time (actually 30 sec) to FTP, or provide automatic installation to some OS-CMS (Open Source Content Management System) like Mambo, PHPNuke etc.
2- Provide free email account automaticaly also is very important.
Congratulations.
PS. Other friendly domain names besides myname.byethost##.com will be very welcome too.


Reviewed on: 2006-04-19   -   (IP: 80.72.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
They removed the forced advert as I wished, but there is still a small link line where the advert was :-( so therefore only 7 points rating for now.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-18   -   (IP: 72.45.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great freewebs host! Nothing but the best with them so far. They have tons of features, far more than any other free host I know. Check them out.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-17   -   (IP: 81.178.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The previous browser upload system used a java method, which was not infallible, but they now have a "port 80" file manager, with a html editor built in.

Reviewed on: 2006-04-16   -   (IP: 219.89.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very fast, with lots of features. As I run a discussion forum, I wanted a host that could provide both ftp, php and MySql - being on a budget, I wanted these services for free (don't we all!). Byethost has fulfilled these requirements admirably. I've never had a pestering email from them, and due to never having any issues with them, I've never had to send them any either, which means, of course that I can't rate them on their support, as I've never had to require any. All in all, I'd reccomend them to anyone. The only reason they don't get a full 10 from me is that they don't have an HTML based file manager (like Yahoo Geocities, my old host) which would be ideal when unable to do FTP transfers due to security concerns (public terminals, etc).

Reviewed on: 2006-04-16   -   (IP: 88.106.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This truly is the best establishment that offers free web space service. I have been looking for something like this throughout my 10 geek years. For any doubters it is worth checking out, most definately. The free ticket support they have is excellent and they have forums where you get quick and quality responses, really helpful ones. The specs/features of the free hosting package you get, some would offer it as a paid hosting. Just the best, and I'd never leave this free hosting server. Although the only bad point I think about it is (just to balance this review out) the name -- I keep forgetting how to spell "byet". Apart from that, this establishment is great. check it out.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  42 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -