free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-03-15   -   (IP: 200.157.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great support! I needed to install a script and had some trouble and no clue how to set it to work, and 10 minutes later the script had been installed by the support team! Great free hosting support!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Basically, Byethost is amazing. It has all the basic features an ordinary user would need with some useful extras. The server is quite fast. My favorite feature is the automatic scripts installer, which installs the files automatically (for example, a phpBB forum). However, I do experience downtimes about 2 times a week. Sometimes the My SQL database does not work, and sometimes it just does not load the page.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-14   -   (IP: 89.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 2
This free hosting server is very bad with a lot of downtime. Honestly, it has very slow, poor performance and is unreliable. Their official forum has been unavailable for at least 4 months, and customer support now has a confusing ticket system. That is not good. In the first 2-3 months everything was good in general, with only some minor problems, but now the problems are getting bigger and bigger. For the past 3 months my website had only 38% uptime (which they claim is due to DDoS attacks). :-(

Reviewed on: 2007-03-11   -   (IP: 80.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I signed up for the free web hosting package from Byethost. I had been searching for a good and free web hosting alternative for ages, and never found the perfect one, until now. Byethost is the best free service I have used, ever. It is simply perfect. It has had great uptime (99% at least), and the best support I have been in contact with, no ads on your pages, and it is even on a fast server. It is just free and great! After being with them for around half a year, I could not resist, and I upgraded to a paid hosting package from Byethost and got a .com domain name as well (included in the hosting package). All in all, if you are looking for a free web hoster, got for byethost! If you want a non-free web host, go for byethost as well!

Reviewed on: 2007-03-11   -   (IP: 88.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is a great site for free website hosting. I recomend it. The 5 mb size limit per file is ok with me. That is large enough, and you can put lots of games on it. You can take off sites and make new ones just like that. I could access the cpanel straight away, so some of those other reviews seem a bit odd. It is easy for new users such as myself. I was originally using awardspace, but after finding out it has a 500 kb filesize limit, I went searching for a new one and came to byethost.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 218.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Honestly, byethost is a wonderful freehosting service provider, providing fully the features which we really need, and with nice support services. I appreciate their hosting server network and reliable service. Moreover, I appreciate their kindly assistance to me to reset my hosting setting after their server moved. But I would like to point out one thing, and it is why I did not give the best rating (10 points). I am wondering why they do not send out any email notification to me before the server moved, and I have not received any notification about how to reset my hosting settings after the servers moved [the emails were sent -- I got one; maybe it went to your junk mail]. But overall, byethost is the best free web space service I have met. It is the best one I would like to recommend to my friends. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-08   -   (IP: 86.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost is a brilliant free host. It gives the option of many different free sub domains such as www.you.totalh.com or www.you.22web.net. They put no ads on your site, and the max file size is about 5 mb, which is bigger than most free website hosts. It gives a great site admin area and gives you loads of free script addons that set themselves up. The uptime is brilliant. I have not seen it down yet from my server (number 18). The URLs it gives you are good and short, and it also allows a www. at the start of your URL, unlike most other freehosts. The web pages load very fast, and I would say this is the best free bannerless host out there. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-03-06   -   (IP: 202.139.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been with so many other webhosts, I have tried them all, but was not really satisfied until I met Byethost. I have a website that runs Joomla, and I installed it through the automatic script install there. As soon as there was an undated version of Joomla, the script was updated too. It is hard to find updated automatic script installers these days. The support here is great. It is through the support ticket system where they will respond usually within one night sleep :-). Although I am a little disappointed sometimes when my site is down (back then), now I think they have this thing that prevents their system from being down, and my site has had good uptime ever since. I think you should give this host a try; you have nothing to lose anyway.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-05   -   (IP: 60.224.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Very nice webhosting. I never had any dissapointments with my sub-domain website.

Reviewed on: 2007-03-05   -   (IP: 70.67.x.x)   -   Rated: 1
I wasted days setting up a SMF forums (Simple Machines forum script) website, and then found out that that NO ONE can request passwords back, They shut that off on you. This in my eyes makes bytehost no good to use at all, at least for message boards or any website needing to send emails. Not only can you not get your password requested because of no sendmail, but you can not mail your members at all from the PHP script. I am very upset about them not mentioning this to me.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  11 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -