free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-02-14   -   (IP: 83.33.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is a good free web site hosting service, but does not have very good website-loading speed. This hosting is one of the best selections for hosting free. You can have 3 mysql databases to use with PHP scripts.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-13   -   (IP: 222.253.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
The byethost9.com server has a lot of down time -- bad hosting. :-( Their other web servers seem to be a bit better than this one though (such as the byethost17.com server).

Reviewed on: 2007-02-12   -   (IP: 200.43.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
It is really good banner-free hosting with PHP/MySQL databases supported. It just needs some adjustments on the cpanel (especially on subdomains), but it is really good. I am currently hosting my website (a TLD domain name), and it supports me 100%. I really recommend it!

Reviewed on: 2007-02-12   -   (IP: 65.64.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
At first, I thought Byethost was great. But now, lately, my PHP pages do not work. I get a blank page, or something or the other is messed up, even though it works on my computer. And it seems to be totally random. Sometimes I will upload a page once, and it works, but then I upload it with a slight change, and it does not work, and it does not work when I change it back. Then I will upload it another day, and it will be working again.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-12   -   (IP: 86.125.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have been using this web host since 6 months ago. For me it is the best free web hosting company, with enough webspace and bandwidth. I chose this one because is has less downtime than other free web hosting sites. I prefer a higher speed and reliable host than a very big space server with less speed and a lot of server downtimes.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-10   -   (IP: 89.164.x.x)   -   Rated: 5
I have paid hosting on byethost, and their service is bad. The mail server is currently down, and so is my web site.

[
Reply by ByetHost management: "For the last three days we have been the victims of a massive DDOS attack. We have established that the target of the attack is our new paid servers; however the magnitude of the attack has caused our free service to be unavailable or slow at times. We have purchased some new servers in a data center which boasts superb DDOS mitigation / prevention. The data from the old servers is being transferred, and everything should be back up and running within 24 hours from now approximately. Sorry for the inconvenience."
]


Reviewed on: 2007-02-10   -   (IP: 89.146.x.x)   -   Rated: 7
I can say that with all features at this hosting site, it is one of the best free web hosting sites. But I am really confused with my website at this host. It is accessible by most places, but from my country (Croatia) it is not. :-( I was trying to view my free web page from different ISP providers in my town and I can not get to my site at all. But support says that there is no problems and that they can open the site. Now I do not know what to do: to wait until something is fixed itself or try to find another web hosting site.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-09   -   (IP: 200.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
So far the server has been awesome. I am not having such a great fancy site -- it is a survey for players in a game. I installed drupal and it works flawlessly, but today I see I can not load pages from the site, but I can load the cpanel. I am trying to figure out what happened. I will mail them for help, but so far it is the best free hosting I have ever seen.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-09   -   (IP: 89.172.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
ByetHost is just another free hosting provider which has tons of problems. My website is more offline than online. MySQL database is very unreliable. The one good thing is their fast support team.

Reviewed on: 2007-02-09   -   (IP: 81.107.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have been a customer of byethost for over a year, and in this time I have noticed no downtime of my website. When I have had problems with my website, I have a fast response from the support team and find them very helpful. Byethost also has its own community forum, where you can chat with other byethost users.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  15 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -