free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-09-17   -   (IP: 220.233.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
I have used this freehost for free web hosting before, and they were good, I have checked out other freehosts this time around, and I went back to byethost. I reccomend them. I had no troubles with the last website I had hosted with them, and it should all be the same this time around. :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-09-14   -   (IP: 67.177.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is so far the best freehost I have used, and I am something of a host hopper. I have been using ByetHost for nearly a year and have always enjoyed using it. And despite some rumors about ByetHost being down a lot, I have been using a service (3rd party) to monitor my web site, and after around 4 months, they have a 99.89% uptime, and the lowered numbers are only because of server DoS attacks that have been stopped. ByetHost's support is also probably the best in the free hosting world. If you are to use their great support system and email a support rep to have a minor account upgrade (such as another FTP account, more MySQL and such) they always promptly reply (within one day, but normally about 2 hours) and your hosting account will have been changed. This is definately the best host I have ever used.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-14   -   (IP: 82.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Byethost offers a fast, feature-rich and excellently supported free webspace hosting service. To get all this for nothing is practically stealing!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-12   -   (IP: 210.1.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free hosting site I have had so far. Not only are the free website servers fast, but I have not experienced a major downtime, and the site support is also tops in terms of speed on the forums and via email! :-)

Reviewed on: 2006-09-11   -   (IP: 195.189.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have had an account about 2 weeks here. I had my web site on another host before, but Byethost gives me a lot of webspace for my website, PHP, and MySQL databases. This is fast, free server with FTP access. I like their Control Panel and File Manager. they are very good and useful for me. I had a little (but important and big for me) trouble (I broke one thing on my account), so I wrote e-mail to Byethost. I got very, very fast answer and help, and all is good now. I know Byethost from my friend, who has a ByetHost freehosting account too, and he is be pleased with this account too. And another thing - until today, this free host is failure-free and works constantly :-). I recommend Byethost to all friends ;-).

Reviewed on: 2006-09-09   -   (IP: 194.102.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free web hosting service I have ever had. The thing is that the support team is the greatest, and let me tell you that it is the fastest webhosting server I have ever seen! I want to thank the whole team for supporting me! THANKS!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-09   -   (IP: 85.202.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is an awesome free host! It is totally amazing, and quickly and effectively resolves your problems. Also it is easy to negotiate with them and get what you want. A++

Reviewed on: 2006-09-05   -   (IP: 200.121.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
It is good for php/mysql applications, works fine, and the best of all, IT IS COMPLETEY FREE WEB HOSTING SERVICES!

Reviewed on: 2006-09-03   -   (IP: 84.9.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I have only just moved the web site from awardspace (who seemed to be getting slower and slower, and do not allow smtp or sendmail) to byethost, so can not comment on web hosting uptime, speed, or reliability over the long term, but so far I am very impressed. I requested mail services, and within ten minutes it was enabled. My free web site is running much faster than it was with awardspace. the only downside is the banner ad, but that is only a minor gripe.

Reviewed on: 2006-09-02   -   (IP: 200.104.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Top free hosting solution for mambo sites! I love it! Even though I am a total noob to creating mambo sites, the support is great.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  26 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 23, 2017 -