free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2007-06-17   -   (IP: 76.98.x.x)   -   Rated: 8
Byethost offers a lot of great features for free hosting. it was quick and easy to get up and running. The automatic installer made quick work of installing phpBB. They did have some downtime though.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-14   -   (IP: 82.154.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Well, this is the first time I write a free web space hosting review, but it is also the first time I find such an excellent service. Their support is great! Their support is even better than some paid hosts that I used in the past! They have everything I need: PHP, MySQL, cpanel, scripts, etc. The webpage loading speed is pretty good. Thoroughly recommended. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-12   -   (IP: 41.221.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Definitely the best free webhosting I have ever encountered. I have been bouncing from one host to another, not being able to get any help from them, and Byethost offered me the best support and the most needed help. I would recommend this host to everyone looking for serious people!

Reviewed on: 2007-06-07   -   (IP: 220.81.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I really like this free hosting for my hobby because the server is really fast and reliable, unlike some other free hosting providers where I got so many errors in my SQL database. In regards to the features, it is really good. I like all of them. And one thing more: it costs nothing. It would be better to upgrade my free plan to a paid plan, but not now; maybe in the near future. Thank you so much.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-06   -   (IP: 203.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
In today's world of fraud-based free hosts that come and go, the max specs that one would wish for a free host would be a good webspace, bandwidth, uptime, technical support, support for scripts, databases, and NO ADS, and byethost has it all. I am using it for the last 6 or 7 months, and I could not find any single issue related to it, other than the EXTREME generosity of the admins. Well they do have some downtimes, but they tell it in advance. :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-04   -   (IP: 82.35.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
The best free hosting I have encountered for sure. Helpful staff and comprehensive control was what I found, and I have since gotten a paid plan as well (just for web stats and the extra web space).

Reviewed on: 2007-06-04   -   (IP: 196.217.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Free websites have fast server response when requesting webpages, even on weekends when the load is known to be very high. For a newbie, it has an intuitive Cpanel for managing your account, uploading files, managing database via phpmyadmin, etc. MOST IMPORTANT: the possibility to upload zipped directories and files and then unzipping them remotely, keeping your directory structure, thus lowering the website upload time, witch is very long via FTP with multiple small files. The web host has good, active support via community forum. The negative features: none! To be honest, I have been using this webhost for a short time (2 days); if I discover any problems, I will update my review. I would recommend this freehosting web site, and I have tried many of them before.

Reviewed on: 2007-06-04   -   (IP: 82.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ByetHost is the best free hosting on the web. Every time I ask the support stuff about something, they always respond in time and fix whatever problem there might ever be. It beats paid hosting by far because if you need something enabled, they will enable it if it is possible. The bandwidth is larger than many paid hosting services out there, and web hosting uptime was great so far (there were some minor problems, but that was fixed) They put no adverts on free sites, and they give you a large database, etc. In 2 words: The Best (and I have tried many free hosting sites; believe me). :-)

Reviewed on: 2007-06-02   -   (IP: 210.151.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just started using byethost, but this seems to be good. It has no automatic pop-ups or advertisements on your webpages now. They just give you the html code and ask you to put it (if you want to) somewhere in your site. Technical support seems to be good too; they replied me in only one or 2 hours to a question of priority level "normal" (so I suppose if you have an emergency, they will help you ASAP).

Reviewed on: 2007-06-01   -   (IP: 61.68.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ByetHost is probably one of the best webhosters I have used. I have tried a few others, and all were disappointments. Their upload and download speed was very good, and customer service is also great. I had a few problems with some things on my website, and they were more than happy to give a hand with what I needed help with. The one letdown I can think of is probably how if you add a wrong link from one part of your site to another, it comes up with advertisements, but that solution is simple: make sure all your links are correct. Once again, great job, guys. Rated 10 out of 10 points.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  6 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 24, 2017 -