free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2006-01-09   -   (IP: 85.49.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best host! it is always on. when i wrote them about a problem they quicky answered me and solved it. The server speed is good, the bandwith is enormous, and the webspace is very good.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-09   -   (IP: 210.187.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Positive:
- Very nice support system and mainteneince
- Much bandwidth
- Much capacity [250mb]

Negative
- Ads at upper page. You can remove (paid) or change the location of course, this is not negative as this is the only way to get money you know)

Would I recommend this free hosting? Yes, of course. I have used this free webspace host approximately 3 months. No downtime since I use it. It has fast server. Its not like GeoCities which so slow. Its better for free hosting. Try it! It has very nice support as long as I am using this service. They have support tickets.


Reviewed on: 2006-01-08   -   (IP: 88.111.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
POSITIVE POINTS
===============
1. Fast Servers
2. Friendly and informative staff
3. Excellent hosting plans (Free & Paid...both extremely high quality)
4. Option to design ads into site instead of having a banner across the top (not offered by many!)
5. PHP & MySQL
6. Many features other hosts don't allow on free plans
7. Easy to use Control Panel
8. Quick support (via Simple and Professional support portal)
9. No Pop-ups
10. THE BEST!

Negatives
==========
1. Non-Automatic signup (checked by admin...prevents fake accounts which use server resources)
2. SendMail not allowed (prevents spam)

Comments
=========
I have been designing websites for many years. Many of the free web hosts I have used have closed within a few months and offered low quality services. Byethost has been around for a while and has been able to help me whenever I have contacted them via the informative support portal. Byethost has great plans on offer, and 4 are free. Each of these four free hosting packages provide an amazing amount of web space, bandwidth, mysql and sub-domains which so far, I have not been able to use even half of. I particulally appreciate byethosts allowance of letting its user design the advertisments into their sites. Not many hosts offer this service but it makes all the difference! In conclusion, Byethost has been the BEST free host I have seen yet - thanks Byethost!


Reviewed on: 2006-01-08   -   (IP: 221.134.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I just got on this host yesterday and I think this is the best host I have ever been on. I liked their support service. They are very friendly and helpful. And the ads, you can place them manually on your site and then ask them to remove the forced ones on the top and they remove it. They have also got four free web hosting plans so that you can choose the webhosting plan that you need.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-07   -   (IP: 218.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
Byethost has to be the best free service i have used, with 4 good choices of free plans, and a support service that actually responds and cares (as of 7th of january 2006 for that comment's validity in case they turn evil or something.) If you are looking for a free host with php and mysql it is a perfect choice. Just dont abuse them please, because i like my account very much and dont want it shut down.

Reviewed on: 2006-01-04   -   (IP: 83.77.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
i'm a beginner to build a website for myself. there are a lot of things i couldn't understand, but the service of Byethost is really amazing--they replied all my stupid questions. thanks a lot!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-30   -   (IP: 68.204.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
ABOSLUT BEST FREE WEB HOST ON THE ENTIRE INTERNET! NOT CHOOSING THIS HOST IS BY FAR A BIG MISTAKE ON YOUR BEHALF! They have the best support, every single email i send requesting for help is answered and sent back to me within a few hours, not days like other hosts. The provide all extensions and MySQL! They have a GREAT Cpanel. All of there services are AWESOME. they have all sorts of web hosting packages to choose from so that you get a piece of server space that fits your needs, not the hosts needs! Also you can even customize a hosting package! They have alot of web space, more than you need! Great Bandwith. They alow FTP OR BROWSER uploads. This is by far the best free web hosting service out there!

Reviewed on: 2005-12-30   -   (IP: 70.31.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Most definitely the BEST free web host out there. I've been with them for almost a year now, and have no complaints whatsoever. Amazing.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-29   -   (IP: 201.143.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is one of the best free hosting i have seen. Awesome.

Reviewed on: 2005-12-29   -   (IP: 85.140.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
It is a great hosting. Up to 250 mb, up to 30 gigs of traffic - it is cool. The support is also very good. You will get answers on all your questions very quickly. It is really good.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  51 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 17, 2017 -