free webspace  






Free Web Hosting Review of:
  ByetHost


Visit: ByetHost
https://byethost.com/
(Click above to go to this free web site hosting service.)
Interests: Personal, Business.
Free Web Space: 1,000 MB.
Forced Ads: No ads (bannerless).
Your Ads: Allowed.
Upload: FTP, Browser.
Editor: Basic.
Scripting: PHP.
Pre-Scripts: Script collection.
Your URL: Top-level domain name, or Subdomain.
Other Features:
  • Vista Panel.
  • Fantastico-like script installer.
  • MySQL databases.
  • Email - Custom MX records.
  • Bandwidth limit 50,000 MB/month.
  • Free website statistics.
  • Password-protected files.
  • Addon domains.
  • Cron Jobs allowed.
  • Instant account activation.
  • Custom CNAME records.
  • Maximum Filesize limit 10 MB.
  • 30-days Inactivity limit.
  • Unmetered MySQL space.
  • Free website builder with 100s of free webpage templates.
  • Disk space / Web Traffic / CPU stats.
  • Redirection and IP address deny manager.
  • VistaPanel control panel with file manager (browser uploading).
  • Custom SPF records.
  • Clustered Servers.
  • Freehosting for up to 5 add-on domain names.
  • PhpMyAdmin.
  • Softaculous automatic one-click scripts installer with 33 scripts including PHPbb, Joomla, and Wordpress.
  • PHP Flags manager - PHP display errors, set PHP time zone, magic quotes, and more in one click.
  • Host up to 5 Sub-domains with a choice of the following free domains: 22web.org, 10001mb.com, 2kool4u.net, 66ghz.com, a0001.net, fast-page.org, html-5.me, humorme.info, iblogger.org, is-best.net, is-great.net, is-great.org, joomla-host.org, likesyou.org, loveslife.biz, my-board.org, my-style.in, mydiscussion.net, nichesite.org, social-networking.me, synergize.co, talk4fun.net, totalh.net, or web1337.net.
  • Webhosting servers recently upgraded to use Cloud Linux, customized mod_security, and php suhosin for improved security and website uptime.
Date Added: March 29, 2005.
Last Modified: March 2, 2015.
Features Rating: 102   (out of possible 0 to 125 points)
See How Free Webhosting Features Are Rated
User Rating:
 
# Votes: 9 6 3 9 13 14 27 42 120 570
Rating: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10

Average Rating:  9.25 / 10

Total Votes: 813

Rate this Free Webspace Host:  ByetHost



662 User Testimonials/Reviews of ByetHost


151 blank user reviews (ratings only) not listed.
Show all details for user ratings with blank user reviews also.


Reviewed on: 2005-09-11   -   (IP: 68.101.x.x)   -   Rated: 6
Rating is actually unknown because I am having a problem with signing up in the first place. First, Byethost website has no detailed information about their services, just goes straight to signup form. Signup form requires to read terms of service but I can find no link to it. Where can I find the TOS? [There is a link at top of home page that says "Terms".]  I don't want to respond "yes" to this field if it is not available to be read!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-10   -   (IP: 211.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is the best free host, in term of speed, ftp reliable and supporting service. There are also many plans to suit your needs. After registering, you can start your free webpage immediately with PHP, MySQL, and you will be supprised!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-09   -   (IP: 4.11.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
this is a good website. i had a hard time installing a forum board so i asked the support team and they were on the job and in about 1 day it was up and running. now i have a full forum board with all these different add-ons and they helped me a lot of times because i was always changing my web site.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-09   -   (IP: 209.206.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
This is by far the best free hosting I have ever seen. Top-notch. Never had an ad or popup on my site.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-07   -   (IP: 61.7.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Best Host, support now all CMS. Best Quality, best service. The support is the most excellent I ever seen!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-07   -   (IP: 144.32.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
I've tried a few free hosts and this is by far the best. No popups and only occasional unobtrusive ads. The amount of free web space is generous and services offered are top notch (php/mysql etc). However the best part is the customer support. every problem/query I've had has been answered and resolved within 24hours (often in a few hours) and these guys have gone out of their way to help. Highly recommended!

Reviewed on: 2005-09-04   -   (IP: 70.16.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Very good support. Hosting packages are very generous. Pages load very quickly, scripting is easily used with this host. I would highly recommend them for a personal/business hosting service. I give them two thumbs up.

Reviewed on: 2005-09-02   -   (IP: 84.28.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
Great host, with the best service you can expect of a free host! You can place the ad where you like, and even mail() does work :) Fast, reliable, good, and.. free webhosting.
Recommended!


Reviewed on: 2005-08-31   -   (IP: 71.112.x.x)   -   Rated: 9
this is a great host. the customer service has been really good. one thing i don't like is the fact that they put a google ad at the top of your site, but its free so i can't complain. uploading via FTP has been mostly flawless and i've been hosting with ByetHost for a couple months now with no complaints. thanks ByetHost!

Reviewed on: 2005-08-29   -   (IP: 219.95.x.x)   -   Rated: 10
My previous problem with mambo installation is solved. The host administrator promptly answer my query. What else i could ask for. It provides free hosting, fast server, and attentive support. Thanks.



662 Customer Comments/Reviews of ByetHost

Page:  61 of 67

Go to Page:   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48   49   50   51   52   53   54   55   56   57   58   59   60   61   62   63   64   65   66   67



Report Dead Link   |   Report Incorrect Info   |   Contact Us

Review and Rate this Free Web Hosting Site


Find more free web space hosting services with similar features:

Free Domain Hosting
Free Hosting with No Ads
Free PHP Hosting
Free MySQL Database Hosting
Free Cron Jobs
Free Addon Domains

 

Copyright © 2002-2017 - Free Web Hosting - Free-Webhosts.com
- November 21, 2017 -